#2500 Premium



Family fun in Sydney


    4 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    2 Car spaces 
    2 Cars available  
    Primary home  

    Simultaneous  

Listed  May 2019
Views  796
Response rate  100%

We live in a comfortable three bedroom, one bathroom home in Forestville, Sydney. Air conditioned, heaps of toys and a fluffy ragdoll cat named Teddie!

Very child friendly, we have a lounge room/toy room, with adjoining kitchen and dining area. We have a lovely front deck overlooking the national park, where you'll often be joined by kookaburras and lorikeets in the daytime, owls and possums in the evening. Gets lovely midday to sunset sun year round. On the deck we have outdoor lounges, a dining table and a webber bbq. We have a small lawn, which we use primarily for the fire pit in winter, and splash pools for the kids in summer! The main bedroom has a King bed, the two other rooms have king singles, so would suit kids through to teens or adults. Our bathroom is original brown 1970s floor and wall tiles, with some modern updates- a new vanity and large shaving cabinet stocked with everyday beauty and medicinal items. Separate toilet has been slightly updated but still features 1970s brown tiles! The shower is large and the water pressure is good, we have a bath tub with plenty of toys for the kids.

We are on a sloped block, so there are around 35 stairs from our carport to the front door. The house is split-level, with 5 stairs separating the living areas from the bedrooms/bathroom.

We have a robot vacuum, ducted air con, wifi, sonos speakers and exercise gear which you're welcome to use. In terms of kid-friendly things, we have children seats in both our cars (suitable from ages birth to 7 years old) which you are welcome to use, or we can remove. We have plenty of toys, a trampoline, beach toys including toys and boogie boards, books and changes of sheets in case of accidents.

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

    Family
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Beach
    Culture
    Cycling

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

In our suburb, you will find some local shops with some nice restaurants and cafes, grocers, a lovely french bar, lots of gyms, clothing boutiques and a toy store. 15 minutes from our doorstep is Dee Why Beach, Manly Beach, Freshwater Beach, Curl Curl Beach, and a little further you'll find Avalon, Mona Vale and the world famous Palm Beach. If you drive 10 minutes you'll find yourself in Chatswood, which has great retail, hundreds of restaurants and handful of great bars. Sydney City is a 20 minute drive away, or a 30 minute bus trip. The walk to the bus stop from our front door is around 15 minutes (uphill!), or there is plenty of free and untimed parking up near the bus stop.

We have two cars which we'd be happy for guests to use. Otherwise, there are buses to Sydney city, Chatswood shops and station, and the northern beaches a 15 minute walk from the front door.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Zoe

Sydney, Australia
Joined April 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We are a family of four (2 kids, aged 3 and 6) looking for both domestic and international swaps, simultaneous as this is our primary home!
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.