#3541 Premium



Florence / Firenze cozy apartment near center and countryside


Apartment • Firenze Italy

    6 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    6 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  July 2019
Views  717
Response rate  25%

General overview

Immersed in the countryside right at the borders of the city of Florence and under the charterhouse (monastry) Certosa di Firenze, in a small medieval village-like neighbourhood just 15-20 minutes from the historical center of town (by bus or bike), our house is a spacious first floor apartment.

The space

There are 3 main bedrooms, a living room, studio, kitchen, a terrace and a room in the little tower above the living room.

Guest access

First floor, just one flight of stairs.

Features

Air conditioning
Heating
Iron
Washer
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Dishwasher
Fridge
Oven

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Romantic
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Village
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

The neighbourhood of Galluzzo has all that you may need, a daily farmers market, many local stores and a few restaurants. A beautiful park along the stream Ema that meets the other stream Greve right close to our house. Not much nightlife though... so you need to go downtown for that!

Getting around

Public transportation is close by and frequent - 15-20 minutes to the city center.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Jason

Florence, Italy
Joined July 2019
Response rate 25%
Travelling group
Member description
Hi, I'm a traveler by nature and passion and love to meet new people... and stay at their home. Have done home exchanges before. I also like to host travellers (many couchsurfers too) and my house is cozy... sea port... I have two children, a girl (13) and a boy (11) and live right on the border of the town, where the countryside starts - yet just 15 / 20 minutes from downtown with a bus (also by bike). A medieval monastry looks upon the house in a sort of small village like neighbourhood. I enjoy listening and playing music (piano and clarinet) and good food (vegetarian - mostly vegan). I am a yoga and acro-yoga instructor.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.