#4096 Premium



130m² house in a very quiet neighbourhood near Nantes along the river


House • Rezé France

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    1.5 Bathrooms  
    Wheelchair accessible
    1 Car space 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  February 2020
Views  18
Response rate  N/A

General overview

Cosy house with a great sunbathed living room, and a mezzanine nest-bedroom that the kids praise. A remodeled kitchen is the nevralgic center of the house, linking the living room to the sleeping area made of 3 bedrooms and a bathroom (and soon 2!). Every room has an opening to the garden. We have a nice garden with fruit trees, flowers, kids’pool, and a big deck for dinner outside (there is a barbecue).

The space

Our house is like us : simple but welcoming! We bought it last year and spend a lot of time remodeling it so that it’s cosy. We appreciate its size, the fact that the living room is far from the bedroom so you can be quiet when you rest, and the fact that each room has a view to the garden so you can see it change as seasons go by… and watch the vegetables grow! The 1rst bedroom (ours) has a double bed and a bathtube (it’s still being build, but will be ready in a few weeks!) The 2nd has a bed for a baby The 3rd has a single bed and tatamis were you can sleep if you don’t mind a hard bed! But is mostly for kids to play The mezzanine has a double futon The living room has a convertible sofa where you can also sleep if needed. So you can choose where you want to sleep depending on your age, your size or your tastes! There is an Italian shower in the bathroom and (soon) a tube in our bedroom. In the living room, there is a projector to watch TV on a big wall while you cuddle on the sofa. There is a TV upstairs for kids to watch cartoons. Plenty of books and DVDs in the house. The kitchen has all you need for French cooking : gas cooker, an oven, cook books, and even a raclette and croque-monsieur devices!

Guest access

Except for 1 bedroom that you can only reach by stairs, all the room are on the same level, which is very appreciable with young kids, or for a person who can’t climb stairs. You can have access to the garden from the living room, the kitchen and the parental bedroom.

Notes

Our lovely cat Patrick wouldn’t appreciate home swapping, so he is to stay at home when we are away. It’s a lovely, furry red cat who loves to be pet and is OK with kids. He sleeps outside so don’t need any more care than food.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Wheelchair accessible

Travel styles

    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    City
    Beach
    Culture

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Our neighborhood is very quiet and residential. The house is located in a dead end, so children can play safely in the garden or in the street outside the house A supermarket, bakery, cheese store, and other amenities are within walking distance (10 to 15 minutes), and greater malls can be reached by car in 10 minutes. 2 streets away from home is the Sèvre river, with paths, children playgrounds and great lawns (for football or picnics!) There is a public library and a swimming pool nearby (5 minutes by car), and there are no less than 5 markets in town during the week (5 minutes by bike). 15 minutes by public transportation from the city center. Beach: 35 minutes by car Also: Puy du fou (1h by car), Brittany (1h30 by car), Loire Valley and its castles (2h), Bordeaux and its wines (4h) Paris: 2h by train http://www.nantes-tourisme.com/ http://www.levoyageanantes.fr/en/ http://www.lesmachines-nantes.fr/

Getting around

We leave our car (C Max with children seats if needed) for you to discover the region. There is also a bus 2 streets away, and you can also reach the city center very easily by bike (we have 2 bikes with children seats, and a bike trailer which accommodate 2 kids, a children bike and a scooter).

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


solene

Nantes, France
Joined August 2019
Response rate N/A
Travelling group
Member description
Hi! This is Solène (34) and Guillaume (36) with their 2 children (Sacha, 3yrs 1/2 and Alice, 1 year). We travelled the world as a couple during years, studied abroad, and hosted people via Couchsurfing when we lived in Paris. Now a family, we want to try home swapping as a way to discover the world in a safe way for our children.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.