#1268 Premium



House 1h from Lyon in the Loire department


House • Pouilly-lès-Feurs France

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    4 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    3 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  January 2019
Views  793
Response rate  N/A

General overview

Our home offers: fresh organic vegetables from our garden (depending on the season) 3.60m trampoline in the garden bikes in different sizes playground, football and basketball court and boules square next to our house 30+ board and card games high chair, baby traval bed and toys for babys and toddlers

The space

Ground floor: kitchen with table for 4 people living cum dining room with fireplace and table for up to 8 people (couch can serve as a single put-up bed if necessary) bedroom with 1 single bed and 1 single put-up bed to make a double bed (depending on your needs) with ensuite bathroom separate WC First floor: bathroom with WC bedroom with double bed 2 children's bedrooms with a single bed each

Guest access

Stairs to access basement, ground floor and first floor

Notes

Please note that our home is not child proof as our kids were already 5 and 7 when we moved in. There are two flights of stairs in the house and no security system for the windows.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Family
    Sport and leisure
    Relaxing
    Village
    Skiing
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

There is a bakery and a newsagent's shop in walking distance from our house. If you need to do some grocery or other shopping, the town of Feurs is just 10 minutes away by car. Pouilly has a priory built by the monks of Cluny 1000 years ago. In Feurs, you can go to the cinema and swimming pool. Lyon and St Etienne are 1 hour away. Chalmazel, a small ski resort, is 50 minutes away.

Getting around

You'll need a car. Possibility to use one of our cars.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Katrin

Pouilly-les-Feurs, France
Joined January 2019
Response rate N/A
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We currently don't travel a lot as we are still content to spend time in our house and garden, which we bought 2 years ago. Before, we had been living in the beautiful city of Lyon. But don't hesitate to contact us. We are open to everything. We are interested in gardening, cooking, cycling, hiking, books and travelling. Ingolf works for a car assistance and Katrin teaches German and Yoga. We have had 100+ guests via Couchsurfing and love to welcome family, friends or people we met for the first time at our home. We enjoy travelling, sometimes by bike. We would also be happy to host guest while we are at home. We have a guestroom with 1 single beds and 1 single put-up bed to make a double bed (depending on your needs) with ensuite bathroom, separate WC (shared with the family) next to the room If you have kids, we can clear one of the kids' rooms for them. We would love to give you advice on France and our region. If we have time, we could show you around or do activities with you, such as hiking, board games etc. But it's entirely up to you, how much time you'd like to spend with us. We speak German, French, English and Spanish.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.