#1101 Trial Member

Family house in Bordeaux looking for NZ


House • Bordeaux France

    8 Guests  
    5 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    1 Car available  
  Primary home

Exchange types accepted

  Simultaneous  
  Non-Simultaneous  
  Non-Reciprocal & Globe  
  Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  January 2019
Views  3083

General overview

This member has chosen to hide this section from Non-Premium members.

Features


Washer
Washer
Iron
Iron
Heating
Heating
Air conditioning
Air conditioning
WiFi
WiFi
Bed sheets
Bed sheets
Towels
Towels

Travel Styles

    Adventure
    Family
    City
    Mountains
    Water
    Remote
    Tropical
    Skiing
    Culture

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Dates of Availability

This member has chosen to hide this section from Non-Premium members.

Neighbourhood

We live in the center of Bordeaux, inscribed on UNESCO World Heritage List as a "City of Art and History". The city is home to 362 monuments historiques (only Paris has more in France) with some buildings dating back to Roman times. It also owns one of Europe's biggest 18th-century architectural urban areas, making it a sought-after destination for tourists and cinema production crews. But it's also an epicurean city with its wine, beaches and beautiful countryside. Our neighborhood is Saint-Bruno. It's both quiet and near everything.

Getting around

House comes with 4 bicycles (2 aduts and 2 teenagers size). We are within walking distance from the bus coming and going both to the railway station and the airport. For reciprocal exchanges, we can also lend our car. Bordeaux is not a car-friendly city but a car can be useful to visit the vineyards (Saint-Emilion, Sauternes, etc...), the Atlantic cost (Lacanau...) or the Bassin d'Arcachon (Cap Ferret, dune du Pilat). We are also very close to the Basque country and Spain (3 hours by car) and only 2 hours away from Paris with the high-speed train

Map of Approximate Location

This member has chosen to hide this section from Non-Premium members.

Feedback

This member has chosen to hide this section from Non-Premium members.
Trial Member

Laurence

We are a family of 6 and.. a half! Two parents, 4 children (22, 20, 18 and 14) and a rabbit. Children are grown up and don't always come with us, so we may be anywhere between 2 and 6 for our travels. Rabbit may or may not stay in the house during our leave depending of our guests' choice. If you have animals, we would rather take care of them in your home than you bring them in our house since our rabbit is a little chicken - very afraid of cats and dogs ;-)
Travelling group
LGBTQ+ friendly Remote Worker
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired Destinations

Open to any destination

Dates flexible

Dates flexible