Garden flat in Starnberg, close to lake, Munich & the mountains


Apartment • Starnberg Germany

    4 Guests  
    1 Bedroom  
    2 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    0 Car spaces 
    Secondary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  December 2019
Views  397
Response rate  100%

General overview

Comfortable apartment, set in matured garden, in our traditional Bavarian house. Walking distance to lake Starnberg, hiking trails, restaurants, shops, train station. Starnberg is 20km south of central Munich, with direct train line. 45 minutes drive to the Alps, with many skiing & hiking oppertunities.

The space

Flat has one cosy double bedroom with new Queen size bed, cupboards & wardrobe. Spacious living room with double sofa bed, TV, more seating & storage. Both rooms have under floor heating . Eat-in kitchen, with seating for 6, dishwasher, over, fridge/freezer, coffee maschine etc. Bathroom with shower. Shared laundry room. We are happy to lend lots of toys for inside and out. We know first hand how lovely it is on swaps when our kids play excitedly whilst we relax and enjoy! We welcome guests to enjoy the well established garden with apple trees, vegetable patches and direct access to a beautiful babbling brook (with lockable gate). Relax in your own seating area, BBQ., or just listen to the sound of the birds! A swing, sanpit & toys are available for kids. We also have 2 very friendly rabbits, which you can have as little or as much contact with as you like! This apartment is on the lower ground floor of our traditional Bavarian home. Built in 1920 we have spent the last 6 years completely renovating. We converted the large 3-storey house into 3 separate flats. We live in the middle and use the bottom flat for friends, swaps or rent it on Airbnb. We love living here, close to nature & Munich, and are happy to share our space with others.

Guest access

The apartment has a couple of steps down to the entrance so is not really wheelchair accessable unfortunately.

Notes

Fast & reliable Wifi is available in every room. Mobile phone signal is weak in some parts of the house. For more info about the area, please see: https://www.komoot.com/guide/208701/attractions-around-lake-starnberg And of course we are always happy to offer tips and recommendations!

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Adventure
    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Village
    Mountains
    Water
    Skiing
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Last minute
    Good public transport
    Golf
    Cross-country skiing

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We live in a quieter part of Starnberg, on the edge of a nature reserve. Yet only a 10 minute walk to shops, biergartens, restaurants, cinema, swimming pool, lakeside sauna, train station and lake. Lake Starnberg, one of many lakes in the area, is great for swimming, boat trips or other sporting activities. Visiting the Rose Island is a highlight! Nature reserve (Maisinger Schlucht) is on the doorstep. With shorter or longer walks to biergartens,traditional Bavarian villages & Andech. There are actually many fantastic walks around here, as our House lies directly on King Ludwig's trail & 'Jakob's Weg'. You can also get easily to the mountains, by train or car, for stunning hikes. In the Winter there are many skiing options a short drive away. Sledging, cross-country skiing and skating are walking distance. If you fancy shopping or sight seeing then Munich is easy to get to. Direct train to central Munich: express train 18mins, normal train about 30 minutes.

Getting around

Having a car isn't a must here but if you have one there are plenty of free parking options on the street. Biking through the forest or around the lake makes for a great day out. We are a 15 minute walk to the train station with direct trains to Munich aswell as to the mountains and Munich airport. There are also local buses nearby to take you to other lakeside towns or Andech. Shiops, banks, bakeries, cinema, swimming pool & saunas are all within walking distance. Munich airport is a 45 minute drive or 80minute train ride away.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Sarah

Starnberg
Joined December 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
Open to home swaps anywhere. Happy to welcome people to our holiday apartment near lake Starnberg, the mountains and Munich. We are Sarah, half-English half-Swedish, Bavarian carpenter Poldi and our two kids, Dominic and Ida Sophia. We love animals and are happy to look after any pets,unfortunately Poldi is allergic to cats though. After travelling a lot and also living in different countries before we had kids we are eager to continue our passion (as much as we can during school holidays and weekends) and to show the kids different ways of life. We are excited about this experience and are looking forward to getting to know you!

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.