#6531 Premium



Rural NZ under the North west arch


House • Darfield New Zealand

    6 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    2 Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  November 2020
Views  30
Response rate  N/A

General overview

Our quarter acre dream is nestled in small town New Zealand, only 45 minutes from Christchurch international airport - the gateway to the south island. The perfect base to explore Canterbury with only a 1-4 hour drive to many iconic locations such as the Southern Alps, Arthur's Pass, West Coast, Lake Tekapo, Mt Cook, Akaroa, Hanmer Springs, Kaikoura and more. Come experience the charm of small town New Zealand

The space

Open plan living/dining/kitchen with 3 double bedrooms and an additional detached rumpus room. We have a deck that wraps around the sunny side of our house and provides a place to relax in all day sun. Beautiful lush grass, gardens and trees to climb including a tree hut and hedgehut. Help yourself to our various home grown herbs, fruit and vegetables.

Guest access

Single story

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Gym
Fireplace
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Family
    Relaxing
    Village
    Mountains
    Water
    Remote
    Skiing
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Allergens

    Smoke free

Neighbourhood

The immediate neighborhood consists of 3 cafes, a pub, supermarket, village shopping, hairdressers, beauty salons, playgrounds, swimming pool in summer, forested mountain bike and walking tracks, farm land and a beautiful backdrop of mountains. It's a small town with alot to offer.

Getting around

A vehicle will be required to make the most of your holiday. There is a bus service into Christchurch city and Rolleston but it's not very regular. You can also catch the world famous Tranzalpine train from here.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Crystal

New Zealand
Joined February 2020
Response rate N/A
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
Welcome to my family. We are 2 adults, 2 children and at home we also have a dog and 2 cats. We love spending time outdoors exploring the world around us, art, photography and being with friends and family. We can't wait to explore your home and for you to discover ours
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.