Bruges, Venice of the North


House • Brugge Belgium

    7 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    4 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  May 2019
Views  341
Response rate  100%

General overview

Modern recently renovated house in Bruges. All the comfort you need

The space

When you come to my home, you will be welcomed by one of my friendly neighbours or one of my daughters. I provide my guests with a card for the bus (10 trips) and I make you at ease the very first days with a bottle of wine from my small cellar, local beers, local cheeses, fruit, chocolates etc. My neighbour collects my order at the baker so you will have fresh bread as well.

Guest access

You are welcome in every part of my home

Notes

No pets (allergies) Non-smoking house

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Water
    Culture
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Historical town, UNESCO world heritage, culture, arts, park next door, restaurants, pubs, supermarket at walking distance, baker, butcher etc

Getting around

Bus 15 around the corner of my street that brings you in the very centre in 10 minutes and trainstation. Public transport is good and cheap in Belgium so you don't need a car. Book your flight to Brussels Airport National (Zaventem) Direct train to Bruges every hourAVOID Brussels airport Midi (Charleroi) : complicated transport and further away

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

anne marie

Bruges, Belgium
Joined May 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
I'm single (1954), retired teacher (highschool), still freelance guide at the last remaining familybrewery (De Halve Maan) in Bruges. I speak Dutch (native language), English, French and Spanish. I like books, classical concerts, theatre, museums, travelling, citytrips, biking, walking. I already swapped 18 times and I first joined an exchange platform in 2000: Homelink International and Homeexchange.com. I normally travel with a friend or on my own. In Voiron, Valencia and Palamos, my family accompanied me. I renovated my house in 2012 (all the comfort you need) I'm a non-smoker. My home is allergy free because of my allergies ( hayfever, dust, pets) After visiting the town (UNESCO World Heritage) enjoy the very quiet neighbourhood, park entrance at 20 metres (with castle, playground, pond, forest) Private parking Restaurants, pubs, baker, butcher and supermarket at walking distance. I prefer a simultaneous swap

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Salzburg, Austria
Dates flexible

Greece
Dates flexible

Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
Jul 2 - 9, 2019 (Flexible)

Stockholm, Sweden
Jul 2 - 9, 2019 (Flexible)

Bologna, Metropolitan City of Bologna, Italy
Jul 30, 2019 - Aug 5, 2019 (Flexible)

Washington, DC, USA
Sep 14 - 25, 2019

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.