#2509 Premium



Europe on a shoestring? | Light, spacious and cozy | City centre of Breda | South part of the Netherlands | Comfortable new home | Bicycles | 1 hr from Brussels, Amsterdam, Düsseldorf.


House • Breda Netherlands

    8 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    8 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  May 2019
Views  793
Response rate  83%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Romantic
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Luxury
    City
    Culture
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

The house is right in the centre of the city (which hosts 130.00 inhabitants). The most beautiful voted park of The Netherlands is a 2 minute walk. Everything you need is within walking distance: restaurants, small shops, deli's, bakeries, groceries, musea, movie theatre and central train station. Although this may sound noisy and busy, the house' garden side is nestled in a common, very quiet garden that is away from the hustle and bustle.

Getting around

Central treinstation is 4 minutes walk. On request bikes can be provide or rented close by. Busstop in front of the house. The A16 highway gateway towards Antwerp is a 4 minute car drive (Antwerp, Bruges, Belgium coast: 30-60 minutes). Lille (FR): 1 hour 45 minutes. Rotterdam and Eindhoven Airport (30 min). Amsterdam, Brussels and Dusseldorf international airports: 60 minutes.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Marie

Breda, Nederland
Joined May 2019
Response rate 83%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
Experienced traveler | mom of 3 children | freelance communications advisor | part-time university student 'human centered design' | exploring the world, meeting new people, cultures and trying different food makes me happy :-) - My children are half French (so well educated ;-)) and they are used travel (from 'backpacker scruffiness' to an occasional 5-star splurge) and to exchange houses. They love exploring the world with their parents. Although separated, my ex-husband and I sometimes try to share holiday destinations together for the benefit of the kids. It may occur that he will be in charge part of the exchange time. Of course, I will always (!) notify you in advance if this would be part of the exchange - also, you will not have to move houses, you will be staying in my house during the entire exchange. - We will take very good care of your property and we expect you to do the same. We are openminded, like to share and feel blessed we have the opportunity to travel.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.