#1875 Premium



Comfortable family home in western Sydney


    5 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Hospitality  

Listed  March 2019
Views  1163
Response rate  100%

We live in a large double storey 7 bedroom house with 4 bedrooms being occupied, one a study office, one has turned into a storage room and the downstairs room with 2 single beds is mainly reserved for family however since COVID hit this has remained void of guests.

The only possible space we could possibly offer is our downstairs family guest room with 2 single beds. During these difficult times it is highly unlikely we will be travelling away from home much though may consider exchanging locally over long weekends and during school holidays.

There are 2 main entrances to the home - guests will mainly use the front entrance to the house to access the downstairs guest room.

We have a mostly concreted backyard but nevertheless try to grow our own fruit and veggies - we currently grow dragonfruit, strawberries, passionfruit, chilli, black mulberries, figs, lemongrass, lemon verbena, chocolate mint... We also try to be as sustainable as possible with a large water tank at the back and solar panels on the roof.

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Dishwasher
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

    Weekend
    Family
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    City
    Village
    Beach
    Water
    Tropical
    Culture

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

    Cat free
    Dog free
    Smoke free

We are located in a quiet and relatively safe suburb which is some distance away from the many apartments that are currently being built in the area. The only 2 sounds that are likely to wake you up is the garbage truck coming every Thursday morning and the sound of birds outside including the laughing kookaburras and musical magpies! Otherwise it is quite peaceful.

It is roughly 15-20 minutes walk to either Westmead or Parramatta train stations. There are buses located within 5 minutes walk from our place. It is also roughly 15-20 minutes to walk to the main large shopping centre (Westfields) and also around the same time to walk to the large Parramatta Park nearby. There are a few playgrounds within walking distance from our home.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Kim

Sydney, Australia
Joined March 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
G'day! We are a small family of 4 living in the western suburbs of Sydney - our little boy just arrived in May 2019 during the COVID pandemic! We live in a large modern 2 storey 7 bedroom house in suburbia located close to transport (bus and train), parks and a number of major teaching hospitals (Westmead Hospital, Westmead Children's Hospital, Cumberland Hospital) as well as the University of Western Sydney. We are both working professionals and currently have a cheeky 6 year old girl and 8 month old boy. Whilst we are new to this home sharing concept, my husband has been an avid couchsurfer for many years (when he was still single!), offering his beachside apartment in the south of France for visiting travellers hence we welcome the opportunity to be able to open our home to like-minded people. Please contact us if you are interested in swapping homes!
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.