Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    Open Design Living Quiet house in Normandy Centro de Soria The Adventure of a Lifetime A deux pas des plages sur la Côte de Granit Rose - Near beaches in the Pink Granit Coast Luxury jungle oasis with the ocean at your feet Kibbuts Yassur Free/July: Villa in the heart of Jutland, close to Legoland, nature and citylife. Surburban House Family retreat in Czech paradise Waterfront home near Noosa on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia Colorful Colorado (Denver) Luxury home w/paroramic view and gourmet kitchen Beau condo sur le plateau Mont Royal Kawarren Madrid Beautiful ground floor condo apartment located at the Atlantic coast... Chalet independiente Modern house in a quiet green suburb of Auckland WELCOME TO HAUTE SAVOIE : MODERN APARTMENT CLOSE TO GENEVA - ANNECY AND CHAMONIX Renovated cabin with beautiful long-range views of the NC mountains Light filled apartment Tamarind House Good base for exploring Ireland 20mins to Dublin 2hrs from Cork Galway & Belfast Cute flat at the door of Paris 🇫🇷 In the McLaren Vale wine district. Beautiful tudor home in suburbs of New York City RigaPlace center apartment Resort Villa near Disney Naturaleza, cuna del Castellano, vino, deporte, gastronomía... Montréal appartement et chalet dans Lanaudière Hello from the Sunshine Coast Australia Beautiful suburban home 20mins from city Appartement cozy entre les Buttes Chaumont et le Canal Paris: family house with garden and terrace next to métro Apartment by Las Vegas Blvd Petit chalet bonbon ! AMAZING modern duplex with astonishing views from high above. Wayville inner suburb of Adelaide with an urban forest Family friendly home in Orange NSW Australia Family fun in Sydney Apartment Rio De Janeiro, Copacabana beach Sunny, charming beach bungalow in Newport Beach! 1BR apt in beachfront building in S. Florida (USA) Relax and enjoy the beach... it's only <80 steps away Upscale retirement community

Large and modern house close to Paris, in a very quiet environment

House
Montlhéry Île-de-France France
6 Guests   4 Bedrooms   6 Beds   2.0 Bathrooms   4 Car spaces  2 Cars available  
Primary home  
Exchange type Simultaneous  Non-simultaneous  Non-reciprocal  Hospitality 
Listed January 2019
Views 570
Response rate 100%

Login or Register to see detailed descriptions of this home.


Features

Cupboard/drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Smoke alarms
First aid kit

Travel styles

Weekend
Family
Romantic
Sport and leisure
Foodie
Relaxing
Eco
Luxury
City

House rules

Unsuitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12
Pets not allowed
No smoking

Neighbourhood

We live in a residential area but around there are so many things! the center of Montlhery has kept its medieval character with paved streets, old church, medieval tower, park, only 3 min drive from home. All the shops you need are in town: the typical French "boulangerie" of course with great pastries, cheese shop (great!), butchers, wine shop, books and newspaper, cigarettes, post office, esthetic shops, souvenirs, pharmacy, etc. a swimming pool. The market is in town on Saturday morning and Wednesday morning. We also have malls and supermarkets around (Intermarché, Carrefour), and many restaurants around, all kinds! from gastronomic to French Britany region (crêpes !), pizza, fish, Moroccan, etc. You won't have time to try them all! Notre quartier est résidentiel mais à proximité nous avons beaucoup de choses : le centre ville de Montlhéry à 3 min en voiture, qui est resté typique avec ses rues pavées, ses anciennes portes de ville, la Tour, le parc de la Mairie. Beaucoup de commerçants (boulangeries, Poste, bouchers, fromager, caviste, distributeurs, instituts de beauté, presse, pharmacies...), une piscine municipale, une salle des fêtes avec quelques spectacles. Le petit marché est présent le mercredi et le samedi en centre ville. Côté grandes surfaces nous sommes bien servis aussi ! Un intermarché à moins de 5 min en voiture, un Carrefour et petit centre commercial à 10 min, un Picard, des primeurs, etc. Et de nombreux restaurants à 5 min à la ronde : O Bistrot, La Criée, restaurants japonais, chinois, portugais, Pizzeria, Léon de Bruxelles, Mc Do, mais aussi gastronomique, marocain et breton en centre ville. Vous n'aurez pas fait le tour ! bord des étangs.

Getting around

If you like to walk in a nice environment, or run or take the bicycle, you ought to go the Longpont Basilic where you can park easily. This church was built in the XVth century and has the oldest reliquary in Europe! It is very active and there are concerts, mass on Sundays, etc. and around the environment is great in calm: horses, lakes, 12kms walk path and even 42 kms if you take the bike and go further in the area (most are only pedestrian paths). That is where we run every week... and in the summer time, you can stop to taste a French "crêpes", sit down and look at the fisherman, listen to music or watch people bringing their picnics. Very lively area. Si vous aimez les promenades, vous aimerez les bords de l'orge à moins de 10 min en voiture. On se gare devant la Basilique de Longpont, du XVe siècle, qui a le plus grand retable d'Europe (et oui !) et qui est active avec des concerts, des messes... et qui donne sur un grand parcours dans la nature, avec de beaux étangs, des chevaux... 12 kms de promenade côté Saint Geneviève, 42 kms si on pousse jusquà St Germain les Arpajons, quasiment en 100% sentiers et chemins. Incroyable si près de Paris. Nous y allons courir toutes les semaines pour notre plus grand bonheur, ou à vélo. Bien entendu, aux beaux jours, il y a le chalet à crêpes pour les enfants ! et des groupes qui viennent pique niquer au

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Solange

Montlhéry, France
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Our daughter sometimes comes with us in vacation with her boyfriend. Otherwise we like to travel the 2 of us or together with a couple of friends. When our daughter travels with us we cannot stay in a house where dogs or cats live. Although we love animals, she has severe allergies and just cannot stand it. Sorry for that!
Member description
Hello, we are Solange and Emmanuel, we like to travel and meet people from all over the world. Our daughter does not live with us any longer but regularly comes with us on vacation with her boyfried. We consider that exchanging homes is a great opportunity to meet nice people and we pay a lot of attention to the communication we have with our guests and we always make our best for them to have an unmatchable experience. We've had 4 great exchanges on another site and will be pleased to share our guest book with you. You can access the reviews on the following link http://homeexchange/homes/view/1446218 Our home is available after Christmas 2019 from 28th to 4th January 2020 as we are hosted in Minorca. We could host you and plan a swap later in 2020 or 2021.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Berlin, Germany
Dates flexible
"Maybe in October-Nov 2020 or later in 2021"

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.