Vacaciones con People Like Us

Unete a cientos de miembros en la red de intercambio de casas que crece más rápidamente del mundo.

    1930’s Farmhouse on the Sonoma / Marin Coast Sunny 2 bedroom flat in Cape Town Comfortable family home in western Sydney Luxury and fantastic house in Antigua Guatemala flat in Vicenza 5 Bedroom Northern Beaches Retreat Comfortable home in Orlando Calm, central and cozy / La nature au cœur de la ville Jolie maison familiale en Auvergne Bologna, Italy San Miguel de Allende -  Mexican Charm, Prime Location, Beautiful Views! WELCOME TO KELOWNA, WINE, LAKE AND SUN CITY! Spacious loft apartment dockside in trendy area. Next to Lisbon Golf Country Club 3 bedroom apartment Appartement, 3 ch , centre ville , Nantes - Bretagne  / Apartment 3 bedrooms in the centre of Nantes - Brittany Stylish apartment on River by the Wild Atlantic Way, in centre of friendly Irish town Executive apartment Red Hen Gardens La Suisse entre lacs et montagnes / Switzerland between lakes and mountains Modern Villa in the tropics! discover Reunion Island in the Indian Ocean Akropolis and Sea View Family Home On Private Pond Ocean view home in San Clemente, California Family house in Bordeaux Amazing West Palm Beach Studio on Compound Okanagan Valley - wineries, beaches, orchards, golf and skiing! Million dollar view overlooking the Aegean! Stunning villa House in Elsass, France Sea Shell Cottage - By the Beach in Bandra West , Bombay India On the beach in Bucerias/ La Cruz Beach shack Lovely villa in pretty village, Pinar re Campoverde,  in Costa Blanca, Spain Mountain Escape in the Cascades Copenhagen calling APPARTEMENT MODERNE A ANNEMASSE, PROCHE CHAMONIX/ANNECY/GENEVE Gateway to the Southern Great Barrier Reef Spacious 3 BR apartment in the ♡ of hip Oslo area Fabulous location. Upmarket Armadale in Melbourne. Just renovated. Family home by the sea in West Sussex, swimming pool House 1h from Lyon in the Loire department Unique, Modern Barn in Napa Valley 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment first lane to the beach, gym, undercover parking. Two Bedroom Apartment near everything San Diego has to offer. The Lakeview Panners Way Belle maison avec vue sur la côte Wonderful duplex apartment in a Swiss chalet - in the Alps Duplex en plein centre de Santiago du Chili, face au cerro San Cristóbal

Modern 5BR home - short walk to train to Manhattan

House
TUCKAHOE, NY, USA

8 Invitados   5 Habitaciones   3.5 Baños   2 Plazas de aparcamiento 

Casa primaria  
Tipo de cambio Simultáneo 
Vista|Vistas 241
Tasa de respuesta 100%

Luminous, modern home with garden 6 miles / 9 km north of NY city limits Walk to shoppes, restaurants and commuter train Quiet, tree-lined street w/ friendly neighbors 2600sq feet (240sq meters) 3-story home

El espacio

MAIN FLOOR Large living room Dinning room with table for 6-10 people Eat-in counter for 3 people Fully equipped American kitchen with modern appliances 1/2 bathroom (toilet only) TOP FLOOR (4 bedrooms + 2 full bathrooms) Master suite: king bed (183cm) and a newly built bathroom with large Italian shower, separate toilet, washer and dryer, radiant heat, computer area, television Bedroom #2: double bed (137cm) Bedroom #3: twin bed (106cm) + trundle bed (106cm) Bedroom #4: single bed (106cm) over double bunk bed (137cm) + single pull-out couch Full bathroom with bath BOTTOM FLOOR: (1 bedroom + 1 full bathroom) Family playroom with large television, cable, game console and sofa bed Bedroom #5: queen bed (153cm) Full bathroom with shower Computer area Washer & dryer Radiant heat Our home sleeps more than 8 comfortably, but that is the maximum number of guests we prefer to exchange with. Our garden is leveled and fenced in, with a picnic table, gas grill and outdoor fireplace. We are in the process of completing landscaping. We will share photos as they come available. The back of our home faces west and our unobstructed view of the sunset and the village below is stunning. Other amenities: Central air conditioning High speed internet over WiFi Nespresso 3 televisions (cable, Netflix and other) Game console Sonos Musical instruments: Guitars, keyboard, drums Peloton bike (SPD clips) Countless board games Tents Bikes

Notas

Our trusted cleaning lady of 10 years comes once per week on Fridays. We prefer to keep her engaged even during our multi-week exchanges, out of respect for her livelihood. If you have a cleaning lady too, we will gladly swap services. Our philosophy is that we do not expect our guests to do extensive cleaning when leaving our home, and we would prefer the same. It should be vacation after all!


Características
Air conditioning
Cupboard/drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Estilos de viaje
Weekend
Family
Relaxing

Reglas de la casa
No fumar
Mascotas no permitidas
No recomendable para niños menores de 2 años
Adecuado para niños entre 2-12 años

Barrio

Tuckahoe is a friendly historic village of 6,000 residents on the edge of the Bronx River. Our quiet, winding street is conveniently located just minutes by foot from all amenities: train station, bus stops, parks, grocery store, shoppes, restaurants, pharmacy, and library. It is also within quick access of major parkways for easy travels to Manhattan, New Jersey (beaches...), Long Island (The Hamptons...), Upstate New York and New England (Boston...). Aside from all New York City offers, there are wonderful activities to do close to our neighborhood as well, such as visiting the Bronx zoo, Botanical Gardens, Bronx River Park, Playland amusement park, Rye beach, Bear Mountain, and numerous hiking, cycling and horseback riding opportunities. Also plenty of cultural and artistic opportunities close by: Dia Beacon, Donald M. Kendall Sculpture Gardens at Pepsico, Pollepel island, Caramoor, Blue Hills at Stone Barns, Pocantico Church, Rockefeller Estate at Kykuit, Untermyer Gardens, Storm King, The Cloisters.

Alrededor

Commuting to midtown Manhattan takes 28-45 minutes via commuter train, and the station is a 7 min walk from our home. Fares cost $7-11 per adult each way, and $1 per child under 12yrs old.


Iniciar sesión o Registro para ver la ubicación de esta casa en un mapa.


Iniciar sesión o Registro para ver los comentarios de esta casa.

Julie
Tuckahoe, NY
Unido February 2019
Tasa de respuesta 100%
Grupo de viaje
We are Julie and Vincent, proud parents of three teenage daughters. We are fans of the home exchange concept because we enjoy the relationship we develop with our fellow exchangers, and prefer to vacation away from touristy crowds. We have been exchanging since 2009. We don’t smoke, and don’t have pets. One of our daughters is allergic to cat hair, therefore for family trips, we cannot accept reciprocal exchanges with homes with indoor cats but we will gladly take care of your plants, gardens and chickens while you are away. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ PLEASE NOTE: At the moment, we are only available for a simultaneous one-week in mid-July, ideally in the Pacific Northwest. We won't be traveling to Europe this year. Thank you.
Descríbete a tí mismo
We are a family in transition at the moment. Our oldest daughter is heading to college in Sept 2019 and our other two children are busy with high school and sports, so family vacations are becoming more and more challenging to organize. We usually find out about our summer family vacation dates later in March or April so we cannot commit early to simultaneous summer plans. At other times of the year, Vincent and Julie can make plans to travel alone while the children are in school, but since we live in our primary home, those exchanges need to be non-simultaneous. We can host 2-3 people in hospitality for short stays while we are home. When we travel, we like to stay in one place to really get acquainted with the area. We do short field trips, and enjoy returning home for a relaxing evening. We like to cook and enjoy a well-equipped kitchen. We are open to most destinations, and when we travel with the family, we favor homes with enough bedrooms to accommodate our three children comfortably, and friends or relatives who may visit us while away.  Reliable and free Wifi is imperative since Julie must tend to her internet business when away. We have nice neighbors who would be happy to to guide you around our neighborhood. We also have many sports connections! Julie is part of a triathlon club, Vincent does martial arts and the girls play football (soccer). If you want a connection to local sports enthusiasts, we'd be happy to introduce you!

Destinos deseados


Pacific Northwest (Flexible)
Jul 18 - 25, 2019 (Flexible)
"This is a "working vacation" so we will need access to reliable free Wifi during that time."

People Like Us home exchange
Facebook Grupo · 3070 miembros
Unete al Grupo
Unete a nuestro grupo de Facebook para publicar tu oferta, compartir historias y hablar con otros miembros de People Like Us.

Iniciar sesión o Registro para ver disponibilidad y hacer una oferta por esta casa.