Perfect getaway in Paradise


House • Kiama Downs NSW Australia

    8 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    6 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    Pets welcome
    2 Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  February 2019
Views  739
Response rate  100%

Login or Register to see detailed descriptions of this home.


Features

Cupboard / drawers
Pool
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Family
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Village
    Mountains
    Beach
    Water
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Kiama is 1.5hrs south of Sydney and a place lots of people trek to on weekends and holidays; it is a lovely little beach side town surrounded by spectacular scenery, cafes, and wineries. There are fantastic, child friendly beaches, the local famous blowhole, golf courses, subtropical rain-forest all within minutes walk /drive from our house. This popular tourist destination attracts people willing to pay $3000AUD per week to rent a house here in the summer. After you've enjoyed relaxing by our pool, exploring the park, beach and rock pools only 5 mins walk away perhaps you want to discover nature and bush walking. Kiama is surrounded by national parks some of which are only 15mins drive away, follow the links below if you want to see more: http://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/~/media/Visitor/Files/PDF/Brochures/south-coast-highlights-pdf.ashx There is also a theme/amusement park 15mins drive away which is a great way to spend a day on water slides and rides of all kinds imagineable; https://www.jamberoo.net/index.php/rides Nowra Wildlife park, 30 mins drive, is a wonderful place for a day trip to see native australian animals and have a good ol' aussie BBQ ; http://www.nowrawildlifepark.com.au/ There are bike tracks to take from our place up or down the coast to visit other sea side towns like Shellharbour, Gerringong and Gerroa's seven mile beach.

Getting around

There is a small shopping area just 5 mins walk from the house where you can get groceries, coffee, takeaway etc. there is also a bottle shop, chemist and hairdresser here. The train station is about 15 mins walk but to see kiama village and the many attractions 10-30mins drive from here it is recommended to have a car. Our car is available And we also have one adult and one child bike.

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Julie

Kiama, Australia
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
Member description
We love to explore new places but live like the local. I am Australian and my hubby is Norsk so we enjoy exploring Anywhere in Oz and Norway and the rest of the world in between

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.