Comfortable home in lively Chapel Hill

Maison de ville
Chapel Hill NC United States
6 Invités   2 Chambres   2 Lits   2.0 Salles de bains   Animaux acceptés  2 Places de stationnement  1 Voiture disponible   
Résidence principale  
Type d'échange Simultané  Non simultané  Non réciproque 
Listé January 2019
Vues 513
Taux de réponse 100%

Single story, 2-bedroom (plus a Queen size inflatable mattress), 2-bath townhome. Quiet, friendly neighborhood near University of North Carolina campus.

La maison

We live in a quiet, comfortable, single-story townhome, about two miles from the University of North Carolina center and a 20-minute drive to Duke University. Free city buses are within a block and a car exchange is negotiable. Chapel Hill is home to the University of North Carolina, which is known for its basketball team and lots of other sports. The Ackland Art Museum exhibits European and Asian art and there is a children's museum in the local mall. The North Carolina Botanical Garden has nature trails and themed gardens. The Morehead Planetarium & Science Center runs a program of live demonstrations. And we are just a few miles from Durham and Duke University to the east. And another few miles north is charming and historic Hillsborough. This entire area has lots of hiking trails, forests, farmers' markets, agri-tourism, and outdoor water activities. With enough time, this is a good base from which to explore North Carolina and Virginia, as well as cities like Washington DC, or visit the Atlantic coast or the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our home has hardwood and carpeted floors, a wood-burning fireplace, central air conditioning, electric heat, fully equipped kitchen with a small eating area, a dining area with six chairs, two full baths with showers and tubs, and nice, comfortable furnishings. We have two bedrooms with a queen bed in one and a double bed in the other. We also have a queen sized inflatable mattress. Our third bedroom is an office with computer, monitors, printer, and scanner in case you need to work while here. (We have 300Mbps speed internet currently.) We have a small private patio with table and chairs, a grill, and a few potted herbs. There are parking spaces very near the door. We are within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Because it is our home, not a vacation rental, you will find all kitchen needs, including pantry staples, linens, plants, books, cleaning supplies, etc. Send us a message and tell us about yourself. If you have any questions, please ask! Car exchange possible.

Accessibilité

This is a single story home. There is one short step to enter front door or back door. There are no internal steps. Bathrooms are not handicapped accessible. We have a keypad to enter the front door--no key required.

À noter

We do not now have pets, but your small and well-behaved ones are welcome. No smoking inside, please. Just be a good neighbor (we love ours and want to continue on good terms with them), be neat and clean up after yourself, basic things like that. And have a good time!

Caractéristiques

Climatisation
Placards
Cheminée
Sèche-cheveux
Chauffage
Fer à repasser
Machine à laver
Télévision
WiFi
Espace de travail
Serviette
Linge de lit
Savon
Papier toilette
Détecteurs de fumée

Règles de la maison

Ne convient pas aux nourrissons de moins de 2 ans
Convient aux enfants de 2 à 12 ans
Animaux acceptés
Ne pas fumer

Quartier

Our neighbors are quiet and friendly, ranging in age from school-aged children to retirees. From our house you can access a nice paved walk/bike path that will take you to Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, coffee shops and bakeries, restaurants, bank, all in about 15 minute walk. A few more minutes of walking will get you to cinemas, major grocery shopping, a small indoor mall, Planet Fitness, and a wonderful public library. With a car (or bike or sturdy walking) you can reach downtown Chapel Hill, the UNC campus, museums, planetarium, bars, music venues, and the fun artsy town of Carrboro.

Se déplacer

Car exchange is negotiable. Also, the city buses are free and near our home. There is also a bus that will take you to Durham, home of Duke University, a foodies and music haven, though those buses are infrequent.

Se connecter ou S'inscrire pour voir l'emplacement de cette maison sur une carte.


Se connecter ou S'inscrire voir les commentaires pour cette maison.

Deborah

Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Rejoint January 2019
Taux de réponse 100%
Groupe de voyage
Description du membre
We are a semi-retired couple who travel about half of the year. Deborah recently retired from a career in public health research where she was fortunate to travel much of the world. Jerry works for IBM part-time and can work wherever there is stable internet. Now that our work life is compatible with travel and we have few family obligations, we travel as much as we can fit in. We especially love Mexico, Australia, the Southwest of the US, Southeast Asia and any new place we haven't been yet! We enjoy slow travel where we get a chance to visit local markets, take long walks in beautiful places, meet the neighbors, listen to music (and dance!) and maybe even learn a few words of a new language. We are neat freaks, non-smokers, rarely drink alcohol (and never yours), intrepid gardeners, and scrupulously honest. We also care for pets if that is required in your home. We miss having our own. Our home in Chapel Hill welcomes you!

Destinations souhaitées


Ouvert à n'importe quelle destination
Peut voyager à tout moment

Spain (Flexible)
Sep 1, 2020 - Nov 10, 2020 (Flexible)
"We already have one exchange arranged for Spain in 2020, so would like to add to it."

Portugal
Sep 2, 2020 - Pas de date de fin (Flexible)

Morocco
Oct 2, 2020 - Pas de date de fin (Flexible)

Australia
Jan 2, 2021 - Jun 1, 2021 (Flexible)
"Long term exchange (or house/pet sit) for Australia's summer months. Too many wonderful locations to choose from, we can't choose one, so let us know what you have in mind."

Se connecter ou S'inscrire pour voir les disponibilités et faire une offre pour cette maison.