#2929 Premium



Cozy cottage in medieval hilltop village in Tuscany


House • Civitella Marittima Italy

    3 Guests  
    1 Bedroom  
    2 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    Pets welcome
     Car spaces 
    Secondary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  June 2019
Views  1238
Response rate  83%

General overview

Very traditional 19th century Tuscan stone house, it was built by my greatgrandparents and it has always been in the family. We transformed it into a vacation rental a few years ago to support the expensive of keeping it open and we have since fully renovated it and turned into a comfortable yet authentic space. The location is ideal to visit the most iconic sites in Southern Tuscany, including Siena, the hilltop towns and the coast of the Maremma. The village is small and quaint.

The space

The house has a kitchen, a bedroom and a bathroom. It is well equipped to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay. The bedroom has a double bed and a single sofabed. The bathroom as a shower. Washing machine in the kitchen. The house has a working fireplace.

Guest access

The house is not very accessible for disabled travelers, I am very sorry. There are stairs to reach the main floor and a step to get inside. Plus the door is not very wide. It is not suitable for wheelchairs.

Notes

We would be happy to swap non-simultaneously or simultaneously as it's a second home.

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit
Fridge
Oven

Travel styles

    Budget
    Romantic
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Village
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

The house is in the village. There are all the basic services including a small but well stocked food store, a bakery and two excellent restaurants.

Getting around

You will need a car.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Gloria

Tuscany, Italy
Joined June 2019
Response rate 83%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We usually travel to Ontario in the summer (Ottawa and Toronto) or the UK. I am an Italian University Professor, my husband is Canadian and a web developer and we have two kids, a boy and a girl. We have a vacation rental in Tuscany, south of Siena, which can accommodate a couple, or max. 3 people and we can swap non simultaneously when the house is available.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.