Strategic point to visit northern Italy

Hi everyone, happy to be in this fantastic group! We are Silvia and Marta (43y.o./ 12y.o.), mother and daughter, We live in Bergamo a city near Milan in Lombardy, northern Italy, our city is recognized as a UNESCO heritage for its historic walls and its beauties medieval. Near our house there are the3 lakse : Garda, Iseo and Como. We are right in the middle of these three natural beauties. The sea coast is two hours both east and west and the Swiss mountains behind us. We are in a strategic point to visit all of northern Italy and also to Switzerland. Our house is suitable for three, four people we have a double bed, a single bed and a double sofa bed, the house is on the second floor with elevator, in total is 90 square meters. We also exchange our car a Dacia. Mafalda, our cat, lived with us at home,but unfortunately she left us at Christmas. We love animals and in particular cats and we will be happy to take care of your pets and your home. In the past we have exchanged with other sites and we have had excellent experiences and met fantastic people. What are we looking for? We love the sea but unfortunately we can not always pay a plane ticket for Australia or America. We look for a place where we can relax in the summer, we like to stay on the beach, but also to visit museums and cities. We also look for exchanges for long weekends in Europe. We would like to use flights from or Orio al Serio Airport because is near to our home. We are waiting for your proposals! silvia and marta



CIAO, siamo Silvia e Marta. Io insegno in una scuola elementare e ho molte passioni tra cui la naturopatia, i viaggi, l'arte e la cucina. Marta è una ragazza molto curiosa e divertente, le piace leggere e disegnare. Amiamo viaggiare, conoscere nuove culture e nuova gente. Appena possiamo ci regaliamo un viaggio, ci piace osservare la città dal punto di vista di chi la vive tutti i giorni. Abbiamo già effettuato 14 scambi con diverse piattaforme. A casa vi accoglierà le nostra gatta Olivia che necessita di coccole e cibo. Hi! We are Marta and Silvia. I'm a teacher in a primary school and a single mother. I 've many passions including travelling, naturopathy and cooking. Marta is a very curious and funny girl, she likes reading, travelling and swimming. We like knowing new cultures and meet new people. As soon as we can we give ourselves a trip, we like exchange houses to spend our holidays, we had 13 exchanges , we also like to observe the city from the point of view who lives it every day. We like recommend places outside the normal tourist route and keep in touch with our exchange families during the travel. We live near Bergamo, Brusaporto. We are a few km from Milan, Venice,Verona, Torino, Garda, Maggiore and Como Lakes, a two hours from Lugano too. Bergamo alta is a cozy middle-age town the ancient wall are "Patrimonio Unesco" and there're excellent restaurant and picturesque street,and in Bergamo bassa you could visit beautiful churches and museum, it is 10 minutes from our home. Near our house there is a bus station to connect you to the train station in Bergamo. Garda and Como lakes, Franciacorta or mountains to skiing are one hour by car. We're close to Orio al Serio airport and Orio shopping center, the biggest in Europe. Near our house there are excellent restaurants, parks, museums, bicycle path and shops.The area is very green, but close to the city. At home there's Olivia, our sweet cat.
Travelling group
LGBTQ+ friendly