Welcome at Uden


House • Uden Netherlands

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    6 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    3 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  January 2019
Views  783
Response rate  100%

General overview

We are well travelled. We have visit a lot of places outside Europe when we did n't have children. At this moment we like to explorer Europe en the Netherlands. We are experienced house swappers. We have already exchanged several times in the Netherlands, France, Belgium, Denmark, Great Britain, Sweden, Ireland. For us it is a great way to travel. It is comfortable and an opportunity to discover, lifestyles of people in other countries or regions. We are non-smokers, pet-lovers (although we don't currently own a pet) and houseproud people. Jan plays music and me I really like to cook and love natural food. Our children like to play foodball and explorer nature and other cities (history).

The space

Our home is a new builded house in 1990. Nice location, only 5 mins walk to pasture and 10 min walk to town centre. Very well appointed and furnished. Ground floor-Lovely, open kitchen (oak units and granite tops). Comfortable family lounge with tv, oak floor, sofas and fireplace. Nice playing area for childeren, lots of toys. Study with PC and wireless connection throughout the house. Storeroom with freezer. First floor- 3 bedrooms, bathroom and laundry room. Master with queen bed. 3 children's rooms with beds and stead. Family bathroom with bath and shower. Lots of toys, games, books, DVDs, special for children. Lovely, south facing garden with deck and patio with tables,chairs,parasol and outside gas cooker. For children - climbing frame and slide, swingset, large trampoline, big sandbox and lots of toys! We also have different sizes bikes for children and more adult bikes.

Notes

We have done 7 years home exchanges. We have al nice comments. This is one we have recieved: We have had a very relaxing 2 weeks in Uden at Jan and Marjon's lovely home. We really enjoyed all the local attractions: nature reserves, theme parks, petting farm, woodland walks etc. our children loved all the toys and the well equipped garden. We enjoyed the sense of space and fresh air. What a lovely welcoming meal and very detailed info pack especially about world war 2 for John. The house was clean and very tidy with friendly neighbours. We visited Uden, Eindoven, Arnhem, Nijmegen and the German border! By the end of our stay we were cycling to market for our stroopwafel like a local. Thanks very much to Marjon, Jan, Iris, Stan and Wout for a great holiday

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Pool
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Adventure
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Village
    Water
    Remote
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We live in a very green environment. If we go by bike we are in the woods within 10 minutes. If we cycle the other way, we are in the village in 5 minutes. With a lot of choice of restaurants and shops. We call it in Dutch "gezellig". In 10 minutes you drive to 2 nice playgrounds for the children.In 30 minutes you are in the 3 following cities: Eindhoven (with airport) and the historic den Bosch and Nijmegen.In 60 minutes you are at the windmills of Kinderdijk and Utrecht. You can reach Amsterdam in 90 minutes.

Getting around

In 10 minutes walk there are several shops and restaurants. Bikes available for your whole family. Car exchange possible if you like to travel by plane (Eindhoven airport 30 min drive) Amsterdam (90 minutes). You can visit Amsterdam by train. Start in Eindhoven.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Marjon

Uden the Netherlands
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
We (Marjon, Jan, Iris;15, Stan; 14 and Wout; 11) have been members at Home exchange for 10 years. Did over 20 exchanges and love it. We like to sport a lot. For that reason we like to visit a nice place in the mountains. We are open for destinations in Europe. All offers are welcome.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Europe (Flexible)
Jul 21, 2020 - Aug 12, 2020

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.