#8500 100% Premium

Nice modern villa with big private pool, 5 min to the Jura mountains, 25 min to Geneva, 1 hour to the Alps


    6 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    2 Bathrooms  
    Pets welcome
    2 Car spaces 
    Primary home  

    Simultaneous  

Listed  February 2021
Views  234
Response rate  100%

Very comfortable 140 m2 three bedroom house set on in a garden of 1000 m². Open kitchen and living space of about 60 m². The three bedrooms are of good size (15 m², 18 m² and 21 m²), all located on the second floor. One big bathroom with bathtub, shower, double sink and WC. One additional shower room. Large heated swimming pool and two large shaded patios. Trampoline. The house is located in a small village 5 minutes from the foot of the Jura mountains. Beautiful walks directly from the house with stunning views over the Alps and Mont Blanc. One hour drive to the Alps, 45 min to Annecy. 25 min to the centre of Geneva and it's beautiful lake. 10 minute drive to numerous Swiss vineyards. You will definately need a car to get around and to get to the supermarkets and so on, even though just a few minutes drive away.

Pool
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Balcony
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace
Covered porch / verandah

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    No smoking

    Cat free
    Carpet free
    Smoke free

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-Premium members.

Happy to share extensive local advice and guidance!

Member feedback is only available to Premium members.
100% Premium

Eva

Our house is located in France in the Pays de Gex, which is in the country side, but very close to Geneva in Switzerland.
Joined June 2020
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We are a family of four: Philippe my husband is French/Mexican, but born and brought up in the USA. I am Swedish, but left as a young adult and never returned. I lived 5 years in New Zealand, and have by now lived 12 years in Paris where our daughters are born, and then nearly 12 years ago we moved here to Chevry. Our two girls are now 14 and 11. We also have two small and well behaved dogs (who do NOT smell like dogs if that is a concern...! And who do not shed!) who we would love to bring, but not a deal breaker if not possible. We all love traveling, but obviously Covid has put a bit of a damper on that. We actually have not moved further away than 3 hours drive from here (in a campervan for 6 days last summer) for the past year. Also this year we would like a change of scenery, whilst trying to not contribute to the spread of the virus. As a young high risker, I find this very important. Thus, only looking within the French borders at the moment.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Availability calendar

Calendars are only available for Premium members.