#8123 100% Premium

Holiday Unit near Cradle Mountain North West Tasmania Australia


    4 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    1 Bathroom  
    Pets welcome
    2 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Secondary home  

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Listed  December 2020
Views  310
Response rate  100%

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-Premium members.

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

    Long term
    Weekend
    Adventure
    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Mountains
    Remote
    Hiking

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    Smoking allowed

We live in a small quite, but stunning rural country town. (Population of around only 200) Its a dairy/sheep and veggie farming area. Its called Wilmot "The Valley of Views" as it has rolling green hills and valleys. Limited facilities in town,, just a small country shop. Primary School. Town Hall. Museum. Sports oval, Distillery Our big attraction is the world heritage listed "Cradle Mountain National Park " which is located only a short 30-40min drive away. There and lots of other sites, like, lakes, waterfalls, beaches, walks, hikes and tourist spots only short drives away to explore and enjoy. Our closest main shops are in Sheffield (30mins) Ulverstone(30mins away) or Devonport (45mins)

Car is required to get around in Tasmania as not a lot of public transport as small population of under 600,000 in whole Island State. So you can bring your car from mainland Australia on Ferry from Melbourne or hire one here. We are happy to do an exchange car or loan ours when not in use. Chat to us about this :) Transport (drive time) 45min to the Devonport Ferry (to and from Melbourne) 1 hour to Devonport Airport 2 hours to Launceston Airport 4 hours to Hobart Airport

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-Premium members.

Member feedback is only available to Premium members.
100% Premium

Pauline and Cameron

Australia
Joined December 2020
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
Hello We are married Couple in their 50's with grown up children. Pauline - Irish born , but grew up in Western Australia, - Cameron - West Australian born, and now live in beautiful Tasmania. We are self employed-run a small wholesale bakery and accommodation from our place near Cradle Mountain National Park. We are both easy going, friendly , non smokers, we enjoy a glass wine, meeting and chatting to new people. We love to travel but are new to home exchange so can wait to experience it.. We would respect and look after your house, happy to look after your dogs, as we miss ours when we travel :) We are looking at travel within Australia in 2021 and USA & Europe in 2022 Also love to see more of Tassie so would also love local swaps :)
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired Destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Tasmania, Australia
Dates flexible
"We live near Cradle Mt and would love to see more of Tassie. You can stay at our place non sim anytime, as have guest accommodation, separate to our private area."

Adelaide SA, Australia
May 1 - 8, 2021
"Looking for somewhere near to Adelaide for 7 days"

Melbourne VIC, Australia
Jun 24 - 29, 2021
"Have flights booked to arrive Melbourne on 24th June 2021 and look for 5 nights/or some of it in city or country side for 2- 3 people"

Margaret River WA 6285, Australia
Jun 30, 2021 - Jul 5, 2021
"Have flight booked to arrive Busselton 30th June - 5th July 2021 and would love a place to stay for 5 people for some or all of the 5 days"

Gold Coast QLD, Australia
Aug 9 - 25, 2021 (Flexible)
"Wanting Sim/ Non Sim or Hosted Accommodation on Queensland Sunshine to Gold coast"

Honolulu, HI, USA
Apr 25 - 30, 2022
"Arrive on cruise ship from Australia and would love to stay on for a short stay of 3 -5 days"

Availability calendar

Calendars are only available for Premium members.