#757 Premium



CLOSE TO CITY AND COUNTRY - 4 BED SYDNEY HOME.


House • Narellan NSW Australia

    8 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    2 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  January 2019
Views  1440
Response rate  67%

General overview

Our home is very private and the perfect central position to explore both Sydney city and other areas of New South Wales. It is central to everything you may need. A 5 minute walk to a large shopping centre with department stores, grocery stores, cinema, clothing stores, hardware stores, restaurants and cafes. 40 min train ride will see you in Sydney city where you can explore all the city has to offer. See the harbour bridge, opera House or just wander around the iconic city. The train line is 15mins drive away with a direct line to Sydney airport. A 5 minute drive away is Camden a quaint historic village with many cafes and boutiques. We also have a local pool and kids splash park.

The space

4 bedroom home including main bedroom which has a queen bed with ensuite, a large kids bedroom with king single bunks and two spare bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other can have 2 double matresses if needed. We also have a portacot if it is needed. Our home has a large rumpus/kids playroom with all types of toys to keep the kids entertained. A large kitchen with all appliances, dining room with space for 6 and a comfy lounge seating 5 with fireplace for cold winter nights. Outdoors there is a large backyard with space to relax and unwind, a bbq to cook on, a fire pit as well as bikes and a trampoline for the kids to play on.

Guest access

Our home is a large single story home although there are stairs to get to the front door there is side access around the back with no stairs if needed.

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Adventure
    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Village
    Mountains
    Beach
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Our home is in a quite leafy suburb where we have all the convienience of city life with the added benefit of a country setting. Minutes from farms and open spaces. We are close to shops, the local pool as well as a kids splash park. See this link for the local area guide - https://indd.adobe.com/view/b4c1255f-5899-4984-ac1c-81b54dfa9153 A 5 minute walk; grocery stores department stores clothing stores cafes restaurants cinema library childrens playgrounds (a few to choose from) Bus stops 5 min to 20 min drive The Australian Botanical Gardens, Mount Annan Camden Airport - Aerobatical Flights etc Hot Air Balloon rides Horse riding kids splash park public pools train station here are many other day trips you are able to take including Featherdale Wildlife Park (see Kangaroos, Koalas etc https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6dQmHvWvro ) - 40min Bondi Beach - 1 hour Blue Mountains- Katoomba, Three Sisters, Wentworth Falls, Valley of the Waters, Hanging Rock, Pulpit Rock, Govetts Leap, Evans Lookout., Scenic Railway. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NaEVhbrauCU - 40 mins Sydney City - 40 mins Wollongong - a coastal beach side city 40min drive Taronga Zoo - 1 hour Canberra - 2.5hrs. We are located central to everything Sydney has to offer, the perfect spot to base yourself for visiting Sydney Australia and Australia wide.

Getting around

Our home is in a quiet leafy private area however we are still a 5 minute walk to a large shopping centre where you will have everything you need. There are also many bus stops within 5 minute walk. The train station is 15mins drive away but if you dont have a car or dont want to drive many buses can take you there.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Karyn

Sydney Australia
Joined October 2018
Response rate 67%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We are a family of 3 who love to travel and experience different cultures. I'm a Marketing Manager and have two children Jaxon (5) and Isabella (4). I have travelled a bit before kids and it is my passion. I am new to home exchange and love the idea of it and immersing yourself in the culture of the place you are visiting. Im excited about the possibilities it brings for my family and I. I am a non smoker and would ensure your home is well looked after.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

New Zealand (Flexible)
Dates flexible
"Looking for an an exchange during Australian School Holidays"

Australia
Dates flexible
"Looking for an exchange during Australian School Holidays"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.