Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    House with garden in dead-end street with lots of flowers, in centre city of oldest town of the Netherlands, which is surrounded by nature: forests, river, more. Do you maybe live at the beach and want to visit forests and history in the summer? Lets swap Mid-Century Modern Home Town house on the Mediterranean Spain Appartement lumineux au ❤️ du Plateau Mont-Royal! By the bay, by the beautiful bay Large Historic Home - just a short train ride outside of NYC! ❤️ Charming family home in Alsace! ❤️ Relax on the Sunshine Coast close to beaches Near Golfe du Morbihan and Vannes, quiet and sunny Wood House An Israeli cottage in the country side Sweet Beach Cottage ,Short  walk to the Beach WELCOME TO KELOWNA, WINE, LAKE AND SUN CITY! Maison de caractère au coeur de Tours, France / Charming House in the heart of Tours, France Under the Tuscan sun Charming Cape Cod, waterfront, near Vancouver, BC Conoce Murcia Lovely Berkeley Craftsman Home Close to San Francisco High end hotel directly on the Caribbean Condo 15 min away from Ottawa, Canada's Capital Appartement 55 m2 avec piscine Beautiful apartment in central Stockholm Mordialoc 2 bedroom in a leafy suburb of Adelaide Modern house surrounded by pine trees in Provence Updated apartment steps from Beach Stunning beach front villa in North Bali the gulf terrace Renovated cabin with beautiful long-range views of the NC mountains La casa de Carmen entre las montañas y el Mediterráneo Amazing West Palm Beach Studio on Compound Inbetween Brisbane and the Gold Coast Bamberg in Francinia world heritage town West Phoenix metro! Nice  3 bedroom apartment 10 minutes from down town Stockholm. Montréal ready for the next swap! Comfortable seaside home with lovely sea and mountain veiws. Alberto gonzalez Spacious house near beautiful beach; near Cannon Beach and Astoria Oregon Lakeside cabin Florida Apartment Newly Renovated by Beach Cosy apartment on unusual quiet street in Paris! Spacious, Edwardian home in London

Surburban House

House
Auckland New Zealand
10 Guests   4 Bedrooms   7 Beds   3.0 Bathrooms   3 Car spaces  1 Car available  
Primary home  
Exchange type Simultaneous  Non-simultaneous  Non-reciprocal  Hospitality 
Listed October 2018
Views 895
Response rate 100%

Login or Register to see detailed descriptions of this home.


Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard/drawers
Pool
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

Weekend
Adventure
Family
Relaxing
City
Village
Mountains
Beach
Remote
Tropical
Skiing
Culture
Hiking
Cycling

House rules

Suitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12
Pets not allowed
No smoking

Neighbourhood

Though located in a suburban neighbourhood, the plot is very well screened with trees and is very private. There are lots of families and activities for families too

Getting around

We are very close to Browns Bay beach which is a quick 10 minute walk. You will also find shops, lots of restaurants, cafes and 2 major supermarkets a 10 minute walk away. There are good transport links to Auckland city from nearby.. We can also include our car in the swap

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Joy

Auckland, New Zealand
Joined October 2018
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
No allergies that I know of! We sometimes travel as a family of 7 with my sister and her 2 children.
Member description
We are now seasoned home swappers. I remember our first swap. We boarded the plane to Prague with trepidation. We got cold feet at the airport and booked a cheap hotel for 1 night nearby. We arrived and were blown away. That was March 2017 and we have not looked back. We now have 11 swaps to our name across 3 continents. Joy is a Lecturer in Health and Allied Sciences, Andrew is a Transport Planner specialising in Public Transport. We have 3 children. A boy aged 5 (I'll have to update this soon!) and twin girls aged 3 (also have to update this soon! Why do they grow so fast?!) We sometimes travel with my sister and her 2 children aged 10, a boy and 7, a girl. Other times, we travel with my other sister who has no children (free babysitter yay!) We want to see the world, as much of it as we can physically can. We aim to swap our way round the world! We own a small 2 bedroom apartment in the UK - located in Colwyn Bay, Wales (this is usually rented out on Airbnb, we swap it if it's empty) and of course our family home in Auckland, New Zealand. Andrew is wholly British. Joy is a naturalised Brit from Nigeria. We have been living in New Zealand since August 2017 and have no plans to leave anytime soon but we will see. Our likes and hobbies have changed a bit over the years and depending on where we live. Now we like hikes, lots of nature, water sports and we both recently did a sky dive so add adventure to that list! We also own more than 3000 books! We also like to just stay at home and potter round the neighbourhood. We want to see and visit everywhere! Joy is a ready, GO!!! Throw yourself in kind of person. Andrew is a ready, STOP! THINK, READY! THINK SOME MORE! CHECK RISKS! READY! STOP, LOOK LEFT and ....... kind of person. Sorry! Couldn't resist! We would prefer exchanges that accept children. We're committed to making our children world citizens. Looking forward to swapping with you!

Desired destinations


New Zealand
Dates flexible
"Prefer long weekends. We want to really explore the South Island of New Zealand in 2019 so open to long weekends. We plan to visit there once every month until the end of 2019."

South Island, New Zealand
Dates flexible
"Prefer long weekends. We want to really explore the South Island of New Zealand in 2019 so open to long weekends. We plan to visit there once every month until the end of 2019."

Australia
Dates flexible
"September/ October 2020. Planning to spend 4 weeks traveling round Australia. Open to spending a week in each area apart from Sydney."

Japan
Dates flexible
"April 2020 for 10 days or 2 weeks"

Taiwan
Dates flexible
"April 2020 for 10 days or 2 weeks"

Vanuatu
Dates flexible
"April 2020 for 10 days or 2 weeks"

Papua New Guinea
Dates flexible
"April 2020 for 10 days or 2 weeks"

United Kingdom
Dates flexible
"Preferably within a 90 minute drive of Bristol, UK. Mid December 2020 to mid January 2021. Flexible with dates as long as we're in the UK for 20th December, 2020."

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.