#6040 100% Premium

Historic two story canal flat/apartment in the city center of Amsterdam


    3 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    1 Bathroom  
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  

Listed  January 2020
Views  685
Response rate  100%

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-Premium members.

Cupboard / drawers
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Home cinema

    Weekend
    Romantic
    Eco
    City
    Culture
    Good public transport

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

I'm at the edge of the oldest city center and the central station and several tourist attractions are at a walking distance. My place is ideal to explore the city, work in town, visit some musea or just enjoy the neighbourhood, like having a beer in the cafe downstairs or swimming at 4 mins walk nearby in the (late) summer. All year long you can have a drink (in summer also meal) just before the house on the terrace, in summer it's very sunny. The atmosphere in front of my house is especially in the summer really nice. There is a bakery, several restaurants and bars on the square and a small but good supermarket just around the corner. Bigger supermarkets at less than 10 mins walking distance or 3 minutes on bike.

2 bus stops or 15-20 mins walks from Central Station. A nearby bus stop, a car2go or a bike from the bike rental place around the corner can take you anywhere else. Coming by car? Park your car outside of the city, parking at my house is no less than € 6 an hour! (More info available.)

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-Premium members.

Member feedback is only available to Premium members.
100% Premium

Roemer

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Joined January 2020
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
I am a happy man with grown-up daughter. I (mostly) live alone, I have a long distance relationship. I travel alone or with my partner or with my daughter. I travel a lot for work (theater) and love Italy. I am in Paris a lot and need lodging there every time, my main reason to sign up. I have a background in film, theater, IT and writing and publishing. I love old cities and old houses. I love theatre, film, history, geography, languages, arts. I speak Dutch, English, German, Italian (intermediate), French (not too good), Esperanto (beginner).
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired Destinations


Open to any destination

Parijs, Frankrijk
Dates flexible
"Looking for regular exchange Amsterdam Paris, but single exchanges also welcome"

Parijs, Frankrijk
Mar 25 - 27, 2020 (Flexible)
"25/3-27/3 but also other dates in future!"

Rome, Italië
Jul 8, 2020 - Aug 20, 2020 (Flexible)
"Some weeks during the summer vacation"

Availability calendar

Calendars are only available for Premium members.