#5627 Premium



Home from home


House • County Dublin Ireland

    7 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    2 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  January 2020
Views  295
Response rate  83%

General overview

Our house is in the Templeogue area of Dublin 6W, approx 5 km from Dublin City Centre in an urban suburb of Dublin. The city centre is easily accessible by bus or by bike. It is a family home - myself, my husband and three kids (10, 8, 6) live here and we call this our home. We would love to make you feel welcome here!

The space

The house is spacious (in urban terms!) and is family friendly. It has three levels. The first level has the kitchen/breakfast room, a sitting room and a kids playroom. There are three bedrooms on the first floor and 2 bathrooms. The third floor is the attic room and is a large bedroom. It is fairly modern in decor and very practical for family living.

Guest access

There is no bathroom on the ground level! Important to note! Also the 4th bedroom is up a second light of stairs, and might not be ideal for people with any mobility restrictions.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Family
    Culture
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We are about 5 km from the Dublin City Centre on the Southside. Neighbourhood is great....it has a nice community feel. Local shop is less than a 5 min walk and has a good stock of basics. A larger supermarket, Tesco, is less than a 15 min walk or a 3 min drive. Bushy Park is our local park, 10 min walk – playground, tennis and paddle courts, wooded area, pond of ducks, well worth a visit esp on a Saturday morning when the market is on. Take a coffee and even lunch if you like. The market even supply rugs for people to sit on if its a nice day Templeogue Village - 10 min walk - has a pub and a couple of shops, cafes and restaurants. Terenure Village is a little further (20 min walk) but it is a nice place to take a coffee – there are lots of nice local restaurants and cafes and some shops for a nice potter!

Getting around

We will have a car at the house that you could use if that worked. We also have some bikes including one adult electric bike that you are free to use if you like. Dublin City Centre best accessed by the local bus (bus stop 1 minute walk from house).

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Aoife

Dublin
Joined January 2020
Response rate 83%
Travelling group
Member description
Looking to take one or two short breaks this year with the kids, most likely in Europe. We have a sense of adventure and are eager to show our kids new places, be it city or rural destinations. This would be our first home exchange but we have rented out our home on Airbnb several times so we know the drill for welcoming people to our home! This is our only house so looking for simultaneous exchanges only, maybe with other families that would like to see Dublin!
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.