Big 4 bed house with garden great for Liverpool, Chester and Manchester with a tabby cat and aerial silks


House • Merseyside United Kingdom

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    6 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  January 2020
Views  47
Response rate  N/A

General overview

This is a big old victorian semi with a good sized garden. We are currently renovating the house, some parts are lovely, some dated, but all functional. We are waldorf/steiner home educators and our house is a kids paradise.

The space

Downstairs, there is an entrance hall, two reception rooms, one is a dining room /adult living room and the other is a music and movement room with wallbars, swings and an aerial silk. We have toys galore, wooden trains, lego, dolls hose, barn, castle play kitchen, playshop, boardgames.. everything. Kids are very musical, so we have a piano, set of violins, guitars, ukuleles, drums etc..There is also a single day bed in the living room that we can use as a guest bed. We have a kitchen and another big room at the back which at this very moment are converting to a new kitchen diner. There is also a toilet and access to the backgarden. Upstairs we have 4 double bedrooms, one is with a double bed, one is the kids bedroom with a triple bunk bed and a child sized bed, one as a school/art room, and one is only used for storage during our kitchen conversion. We have a single mattrass as well. Guests are welcome to rearrange the beds as they want. There are 2 bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a bath and toilet. We have a good sized garden with a trampoline, wendyhouse toys, bench and there is also a beehive. The house comes with a friendly tabby CAT who needs feeding when we are away.

Guest access

This is a split level house with 3 flights of stairs.

Notes

This is a big messy family home, ideal for relaxed people, please remember it comes with a CAT who needs feeding. He goes out to relive himself no cat toilet to clean, yay. Please note we don't have a tv but we do have wifi.,I have a BEEhive in the garden with busy bees making honey. The bees are no problem if you leave them alone.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Fridge
Oven
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

Travel styles

    Long term
    Budget
    Family
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Mountains
    Beach
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Good public transport
    Golf

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We are quite central, you find shops, post office, take aways, cafes, supermarkets, craft shop and park and Tranmere Rovers Football ground within walking distance. Lovely neighbours on both sides and accross the road.

Getting around

Bus at the bottom of the road runs every 10 minutes and you get to Liverpool centre in 15 minutes door to door. Train station is 15 minute walk, very easy and quick access to Chester (1 hour by train and walking), North Wales (20 mins by car) and Manchester (1,5 hours by bus and train, or train and walking). Free parking in front of the house. Great local beaches at West Kirby and Leasowe, fab for walking or kite surfing/sailing/windsurfing. Fantastic green spaces at the area for walking cycling.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Zsofi

Liverpool, UK
Joined December 2019
Response rate N/A
Travelling group
Member description
Hi, We are a family of 5, Zsofi who is Hungarian and previously worked as a teacher/ tourguide/ interpreter and James who is British and works as a joiner. We have 3 lovely kids and a lazy cat. We ran a vegetarian B&B in Budapest for 10 years, and very experienced in hospitality and travelling. We moved Liverpool 7 years ago and since then we have been mainly focusing on raising our family. We are a home educating family and can be flexible in our dates. Looking for exchange in Europe only as we have decided not to fly anymore (Italy, Germany, Austria, Spain, Portugal, Greece, France, some parts of UK, but we are very open). Especially interested in a 1-2 month exchange in Italy and or Germany from sept 2020-2022 as our children are learing the language. We are planning a road trip (France, Spain, Portugal) for most of April 2020 and looking for exchange or cat sitters.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.