Sea view close to the beautiful Gower Peninsula


House • Swansea Wales United Kingdom

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    4 Beds  
    1.5 Bathrooms  
    Pets welcome
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  September 2019
Views  398
Response rate  100%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Family
    Sport and leisure
    Relaxing
    Beach
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We live in South Wales, 3 miles to the west of Swansea city centre in a quiet suburb. Sea views from the front of the house. 1 mile from the nearest beach and an easy drive to stunning beaches on the Gower (15-30 mins). Mumbles to the West is a short drive and has lovely cafes and restaurants. Within an hour’s drive is the Brecon Beacons with beautiful scenery and hiking. We have excellent mountain biking only 40 minutes away in the Afan forest with marked and graded trails. An hour or so to the west is Pembrokeshire with more wonderful beaches to explore from where you can take a day trip to Skomer Island to see puffins at certain times of year (April to July) and seal pups at other times (August/ September). Seals are regularly seen in the sea around Swansea. Paddle boarding is very popular in the area and there are places you can hire a board or have a lesson. Cardiff is an hour way and has great shopping and a lovely bay area with restaurants and bars. This area is wonderful for people who love the outdoors.

Getting around

We are 5 minutes drive or 10-15 minutes walk to local shops where you can get all of the basics. Public transport is not great in the area. There are local buses into the city centre from the end of the road but it would be difficult to fully explore the local area without a car.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Hannah

Swansea, UK
Joined September 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
Currently travelling to UK and European destinations but may venture further afield in the next couple of years to Canada or USA. Interested in UK based swaps for May Bank Holiday weekends within about 3 hours of Swansea. Must be dog (and child) friendly with an enclosed garden.

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.