#3727 Premium



London at the doorstep of this modern 2 bed flat in the historic East End


Apartment • Greater London United Kingdom

    5 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    0 Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  August 2019
Views  933
Response rate  100%

General overview

We've had a few inquiries from people with pet allergies so I wanted to make our lovely cat more prominent. He does not have to be in our home if you are not a cat person, and the flat will be cleaned, but as anyone with a pet knows it's impossible to remove all hair! A new built 2 bed flat on the site of a Victorian workhouse in London's historic East End. Transport, parks, canal, pubs, shops, restaurants and traditional street market all within easy walking distance. The perfect base to explore London while experiencing a neighbourhood feel. You can been in the West End in less than 30 minutes but our neighbourhood is quiet and calm and has all the amenities you need, and there is plenty nearby to enjoy, too.

The space

Comfortably sleeps two adults and up to four children, or four adults (five in a pinch). Two bedrooms, two bathrooms (one en suite with shower, one full bathroom with tub and shower), open plan kitchen/diner/living room leading out to a private terrace which overlooks a quiet shared courtyard. In the main bedroom (with en suite) there is a king sized bed. In the other room there is a daybed which expands into a double, and we can provide a travel cot for visitors with babies. We also have a double air mattress. The flat is equipped with everything to make travelling with small children easy: high chair, spare buggy, books, toys, etc etc. Anything you need we don't have we can probably borrow from friends for your visit, to make travelling easier with less luggage. We have one bicycle with a child seat which you are welcome to use and you can rent more bicycles easily from the nearby city cycle hire. There is no parking, but you won't need a car at all in central London - in fact you will get by much more easily without one.

Guest access

Ground floor flat, easy for strollers and suitcases!

Notes

We have one gorgeous cat who can stay with friends while we are away if you are not a cat person, but anyone with severe allergies should take note!

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Family
    City
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Bow is a lovely, traditional East End neighbourhood (not too gentrified) with great transport links and amenities. Directly south of us in Tower Hamlets Cemetery Park, an old cemetery now a nature reserve. Nearby is Mile End Park, leading onto Regent's Canal, which travels up to Hackney and down to Limehouse Marina and Canary Wharf. Ten minute's walk away is Roman Road, home to a traditional East End street market, as well as lots of independent shops, bars, and restaurants. Victoria Park is fifteen minute's walk away. The entire neighbourhood is easily accessible by foot, bicycle, or bus.

Getting around

We are three minutes walk from Mile End Underground station (Central, District, and Hammersmith and City lines) and one minute from bus stops and a cycle hire stand. Bow Church is DLR also nearby. TFL Zone 2 with easy and quick access to all of London. You can be in the City in 15 minutes, the West End in 20. Every London airport is easily accessible by public transport, with Stansted and City being the most convenient (there is a direct, inexpensive coach from Stansted to Mile End, and City airport is a 20 min taxi or a 30 min DLR ride away). St Pancras station is also just one tube ride away. We are happy to advise.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Rachel

London, UK
Joined August 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We are a family of three travel addicts. Originally from the States, we now live in London, where our little one was born. We travel throughout the year on city-breaks in Europe and keen to see new places as well as revisit old favourites. We're particularly looking for places easily accessible by train from London. We are open to suggestions for long weekends. Our son will start school in September so we'll be looking to take advantage of the many UK school holidays for Autumn 2020 onwards! At the moment, we are not looking at any long-haul travel outside of our family visits to the US. We stay with family when we visit New York, Chicago and California so are not interested in swapping for those destinations, sorry!
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Bath, UK
Dates flexible
"We have friends in Bath and are always keen to visit - any weekend there isn't a rail replacement bus!"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.