#3419 Premium



Comfortable home with A/C between Haarlem & Amsterdam


House • Hoofddorp Netherlands

    7 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    4 Beds  
    1.5 Bathrooms  
     Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  July 2019
Views  965
Response rate  100%

General overview

Very comfortable, fully airconditioned family home with view on a working windmill. Our house is conveniently located within a walking distance of 10 minutes from Hoofddorp city centre with a big shopping mall, supermarkets, cinema, restaurants and pubs. Public transportation (bus and train) are within walking distance. There are two big recreational areas with free swimming lakes in our town as well as a big indoor pool. Designated cycling paths will take you to every direction, There are even special routes that take you through the countryside and city. Even a ride to the beach is possible. There is a lot to explore here.

The space

Entry hall, living room, gourmet kitchen, 4 bedrooms of which 3 on the first floor: master bedroom with extra tall boxspring bed (180 x. 210), another room with queensize boxspring bed and a third bedroom with a single bed. On the second floor is another bedroom with an extra long single bed (90 x 220) and a sofabed 160x200. The house has one bathroom and 2 toilets, of which one a bidet toilet. There is a sunny back yard with terrace. Washing machine and dryer are on the second floor.

Guest access

There are two staircases in the house.

Notes

The house is not suitable for young children under the age of 4. Smoking is not allowed in our house.

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Home cinema
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Family
    Foodie
    City
    Water
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Last minute
    Good public transport

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Allergens

    Dog free
    Smoke free

Neighbourhood

City mall, cinema, theatre, restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, recreational areas with swimming lakes, Keukenhof, Amsterdam and Haarlem

Getting around

Bus stop 50 meters from the house. Train station at 1 km distance. Parking in the street.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Debby & Rob

Hoofddorp
Joined July 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
Rob is an ICT specialist, Debby does art therapy with elderly alzheimer patients. Our adult children Tim and Amanda are university students. For many years we have done exchangers through HomeExchange. We are non-smokers and we run a neat and tidy household. We will treat your home with great care and respect. We like exploring new places, getting in touch with different cultures and creating new friendships. During the summer holidays we prefer to stay in outside of the city, looking up the action when we want to. We love to exchange houses in more rural areas to go hiking, We are open to a car exchange. We have a Skoda Superb with automatic transmission.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Verenigd Koninkrijk
Dates flexible

Frankrijk
Dates flexible

Spanje
Dates flexible

Portugal
Dates flexible

België
Dates flexible

Indonesië
Dates flexible

Duitsland
Oct 10 - 17, 2020

Nederland
Oct 10 - 17, 2020

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.