#2588 100% Premium Founder

Big house and studio with garden in Padova, near Venice


House • Padova Italy

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    8 Beds  
    4 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  June 2019
Views  1645

General overview

This member has chosen to hide this section from non-members.

Features

Dishwasher

Dishwasher

Clothes dryer

Clothes dryer

Microwave

Microwave

Fridge

Fridge

Iron

Iron

Hair dryer

Hair dryer

Heating

Heating

Air conditioning

Air conditioning

TV

TV

WiFi

WiFi

Bed sheets

Bed sheets

Towels

Towels

Balcony

Balcony

Garden / yard

Garden / yard


Travel Styles

    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Culture
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Allergens

    Dog free
    Carpet free
    Smoke free

Neighbourhood

Well served neighborhood with all kinds of shops, at walking distance to the centre. Near a tram/ bus stop and very close to the railway station. Its the neighborhood of Padova where you find the street art. Padova is a really nice historic town near Venice, Verona, Garda lake, Bologna, Milano, Florence, Euganei Hills with thermal springs and magnificent venetian villas along the river Brenta

Nearest airport

Venice International Airport, 40 minutes far from our house

Getting around

We are in a neighborhood full of shops, near the train station and near the tram stop. You can also walk to the city centre in 20 minutes Ours Is the neighborhood in Padova where you can find the street art.

Map of Approximate Location

This member has chosen to hide this section from non-members.

People Like Us Local Guide

I can be a PLU Local Guide.

Feedback

This member has chosen to hide this section from non-members.
Premium Founder

Sabrina

Padova
Member Since May 2019
Travelling group
Member description
We are a family of 4. Me, Sabrina (53 years), I work in a big italian bank (Intesa Sanpaolo); Ugo, my husband (55 years) is Professor at Venice University where he teaches Economics and Management; Davide, our son (22 years) and Margherita, our daughter (20 years); they play both soccer and tennis, they are very active kids. We are an open minded family; we like travelling, going to theatre and cinema. We also like trekking and wandering in the woods full of snow with our snowshoes. We are used to host foreigners young people by us. We are part of Cisv, an international organization born in the Usa 60 years ago, which aim is the cooperation and friendship between people of every nation. We often also host some international Professors of other universities who work with my husband, as well as some foreign students attending the coursse at Venice Univeristy where my husband teaches. As from September 2018 our son Davide is in the Netherlands to study at Groningen University. Our daughter Margherita spent her 4th year of High School till June 2019 in France, near Toulouse. Margherita Is now at home, She studies here. Davide comes back home just for the holidays. We are not able to swap sim in summer but we can host max 2 people in a little flat at ground floor we have, against a globe or non sim exchange We have a dog but she's staying in a "dog-hotel" while swapping simultaneously. We can also sometimes exchange the whole house but by now its not so Easy for us, but ask us anyway!!!!
100% Response rate

100% Response

LGBTQ+ friendly

LGBTQ+ friendly

Remote Worker

Remote Worker

Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired Destinations

Availability calendar

This member has chosen to hide this section from non-members.