Skane, Malmo - Cosy house with garden


House • Sweden

    5 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  August 2019
Views  74
Response rate  100%

General overview

Our house is placed about 10 minutes, by bike, bus or car, from the centre of Malmo and 20 min from the beach. To Copenhagen it takes maximum 30 minutes by train. The train and bus station are five minutes walk from the house.The bus to the regional Airport is at the same bus stop. Our house is built 1949 and we made renovations over the years. As the city has grown the house is nowadays rather central. Malmo is the third largest city in Sweden and it has the small city's charm. Malmo is known for its many parks and that welcome to nice park walks in the middle of the centre. Also Malmo has a good structure of bike roads which makes it so easy to bike everywhere in the town! In our family we all take bikes to and from work and school! The Malmo beach is a sand beach and it takes about 20-30 minutes to bike there, ofcourse one can drive or take the bus as well. Outside Malmo you find very beautiful beaches such as Ljunghusen and Höllviken but then you have to drive. In the city of Malmo you find everything you can ask for! Check: http://www.malmotown.com/ The region, Skane, is very beautiful and you find attractions close by such as Ystad were Wallander walks and Osterlen to mention some famous places. The landscape is very beautiful and it is well known in Sweden. A lot of swedish celebrities have a summer has here. As a tourist you can easily spend several days in the province to explore all depending on your interests! The closest international airport is Copenhagen. Malmo airport, 40 km from the house is mainly domestic but they have destinations, for a good price, such as Warszawa, Krakow and Budapest for example. Our house is built in 1949 and we renovated it during the years. As the city has grown the house is nowadays quite central. The kitchen is new and the bath rooms as well, we have one fully bath room on the second foor with a shower and bath tube. On the first floor we have only a toilet. You find 4 bed rooms; two for the kids, a master bedroom and a guest room. Totally five good beds and one extra bed (for a kid). The living room is combined dining area. In the basement we have the washer and so on. We offer 3 bikes for adults and 2 for kids. The garden is fantastic and has a barbecue. Our house is built 1949 and we made renovations over the years. As the city has grown the house is nowadays quite central. The bus to the regional Airport is at the same bus stop.

The space

The house is in Three levels, basement, bottom floor and second floor. In the basement you find the laundry Equipment, a table tennis table a, bikes, skateboards and a lot of other things - please, feel free to use the things. On the bottom floor you find the kitchen, living room with a dining table, guest room and a bathroom. On the second floor you find a big bath room, master bedroom and two kids rooms.

Guest access

Between the floors there is stairs made of stone. Very small kids should be looked after carefully since we have removed the safety gates as our boys grew older.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Hot tub
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Family
    Relaxing
    City
    Culture
    Cycling
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Getting around

There is a super market with a pharmacy 200 meters from the house. We use to do most of the grocery shopping there even if it is a bit expensive. The quality is high. You find an ATM there as well. Next by you find hamburger restaurant and a falafel stand. If we agreed on a car swap that is an easy way to get around. Otherwhise is biking good in Malmo since there are a lot of bike roads. Personally, we bike to and from work every day. The busses are 10 minutes from the house.

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Jessica

Malmö, Sweden
Joined May 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
We are a family of four, our kids are 13 and 16 years old. Our youngest family member is our sweet cat, Tonks! We are working as teachers and we love this way of traveling! We try to be active and like to be out in the nature but also a larger city is interesting!

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Australia (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Poland (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Thailand (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Israel (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.