Family home in great suburb. Everything is closeby - shops, restaurants, bus to city, harbour walks, park & more!


House • North Willoughby NSW Australia

    4 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    3.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  May 2019
Views  382
Response rate  100%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Air conditioning
Pool
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Family
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Culture
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We live in a lovely family, safe area on Sydney's North Shore. The suburb is mostly made up of houses and there are lots of families living here. Just 5 minutes walk away is a small local shopping area with a couple of great restaurants & cafes. The local park is just down the road and there are lovely harbourside walks within a 5-10 minute walk from our home. Chatswood is our main shopping area, a short bus trip away. We're a short walk from the bus that takes you into the centre of the city which is a 15 minute ride away.

Getting around

We're close to public transport - there are convenient buses running into the centre of Sydney and up to Chatswood regularly. The city's only a 15 minute bus trip away.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Caroline & Henry

Sydney Australia
Joined April 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
We're a family of 4 - Caroline & Henry plus our 2 teenage boys Charlie and Sam who are 17 & 19 (who may or may not travel with us-we'll be sure to let you know). Henry is in Real Estate and Caroline works in marketing for a travel agency. We love to travel and have recently been to Asia, the US & Canada. We haven't done a house swap yet, but we're really used to people staying in our home while we are travelling as we often have house sitters. We're keen to head back to Europe in 2020/2021 and are also keen for weekend swaps with any members living outside of Sydney. We do have 2 ragdoll cats so our home may not be suitable for those with allergies. If you're a cat lover they'd love to have you take care of them, otherwise we can re-home them during the exchange. We are very house proud and will treat your home as if it were ours.

Desired destinations


Europe
Dates flexible
"We are hoping for a simultaneous exchange Jan/Feb 2021 or perhaps during European Spring or Autumn time. We haven’t been to Europe for a while so are excited to return sometime soon."

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.