#2068 Premium



House close to station and river in Twickenham SW London


House • Greater London United Kingdom

    4 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  June 2019
Views  674
Response rate  100%

General overview

Our house is in a pleasant residential area in Twickenham, minutes from Strawberry Hill train station giving direct access to London Waterloo in about 30 minutes. Twickenham is south west of London with the world famous rugby stadium approx. 30 minutes walk away. We are about equidistant from Richmond and Kingston upon Thames, which have great shopping, restaurants and theatres. Hampton Court Palace is about 2 miles away with Windsor Castle about 10 miles from our home.

The space

Our house has been loft converted so is arranged over three levels with the top floor providing one large bedroom with single bed and one sofa bed with an adjacent shower/wc room. Although the first floor offers two double bedrooms and a study/computer room plus bath/shower room, our preference is not to have our personal bedroom used. Thus our home will accommodate four people at most. On the ground floor there are two reception rooms, a kitchen/breakfast room which opens on to our conservatory which gives access to the south west facing garden. There is a porch for coat hanging, a good size hall plus a cloakroom.

Notes

We also have a leaseback apartment in Burgundy, France which we could arrange for a swap partner to stay for up to two weeks. This is not available July or August but a non simultaneous exchange could be arranged for this accommodation.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Culture
    Good public transport

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Brian

London, UK
Joined April 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
My wife Tina and I are Scots and in our late sixties. We left Scotland many years ago, though return often for holidays and family reunions. We are now both retired and plan to travel more. We enjoy relaxing on holiday but not all the time and like all things cultural and historical, so we try to combine both for our travels. Our son lives nearby in Kingston-upon-Thames and our daughter is currently living in Sydney. We travel mostly as a couple but our son and daughter may accompany us occasionally. Bruce is our daughter's cat, so whilst she is travelling he is living with us, so we will need our swap partner to care for him whilst staying. We have a cat flap so all he needs is feeding twice a day plus a bit of affection at times. We can organise someone to feed him if a swap partner wishes to spend a few days away from our home.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.