#2000 Premium



Relax on the Sunshine Coast close to beaches!


    6 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    2 Car spaces 
    Secondary home  

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Listed  March 2019
Views  1169
Response rate  100%

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Pool
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace
Covered porch / verandah

    Long term
    Family
    Sport and leisure
    Relaxing
    Mountains
    Beach
    Water
    Hiking
    Cycling

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

    Cat free
    Dog free
    Smoke free
    Fragrance free
    Low allergen

Ninderry is in a semi-rural area central to the attractions of the Sunshine Coast. Our home is five minutes from the major north-south Bruce Highway which extends along the whole of the east coast. Restaurants and bistros are in close proximity and in the neighbouring communities. Five minutes away is the oldest village on the Sunshine Coast, Yandina, with all the day-to-day amenities, grocery, butcher, bakery, post office etc. Twenty minutes away in Maroochydore, Coolum and Noosa are more substantial shopping areas. You will have a choice of produce and craft markets to explore every weekend ~ of particular note are the weekly markets of Yandina and Eumundi. There many are beautiful, white sandy beaches for both surf and calm water swimming - all about 15-20 minutes away with areas for all water sports. As well as water acitivites there are numerous coastal walks and hikes. The villages in the area and in the neighboring hinterland boast over 500 artists and have many theatre groups. To the south you can easily visit Brisbane and the Gold Coast by car or train. Australia Zoo is also a short drive to the south. Ninderry is a central location, a great place to base yourself to discover southeast Queensland . . . and beyond. Our neighbourhood is a very friendly and safe where you can enjoy afternoon walks . . . and on return, beautiful sunsets from the deck. We love traveling, but we always love coming back to Ninderry; living here is like being on a holiday. From our home you are central to all that the Sunshine Coast and southeast Queenslandd have to offer - beach, surf, golfing, hiking, national parks, restaurants, theatre and more! Here are some other links for you to explore more of our area: *NOOSA NATIONAL PARK- hikes and beaches http://www.nprsr.qld.gov.au/parks/noosa/index.html *FRASER ISLAND- World Heritage listed http://www.nprsr.qld.gov.au/parks/fraser/ SUNSHINE COAST http://www.visitsunshinecoast.com.au/ GOLF http://www.iseekgolf.com/courses/australia/qld/sunshine-coast HIKES http://www.sunshinecoastdaily.com.au/news/top-10-walking-trails-and-tracks-sunshine-coast/2676598/ SURFING http://www.coolumsurfschool.com.au/ BRISBANE http://www.visitbrisbane.com.au/Travel/Destination-Maps/Brisbane.aspx ZOO http://www.australiazoo.com.au/

You will need a car as public transport is not in this area. Shops are 5 minutes away by car.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Kathy

Ninderry Sunshine Coast, Queensland Australia
Joined March 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
Our profile follows but I wanted to clarify our present thoughts. Domestically, we would consider anywhere, but obviously it would depend on the border restrictions at the time and the state of covid in the area. At the moment, we can only consider exchanges in Queensland or parts of NSW. Reciprocal is fine, but we can also do non-reciprocal, plus we have guest points to use. We would be happy to hear any suggestions from people on the Gold Coast. Here is hoping that you are all well and that soon we may be able to go further afield! Internationally, we will not be exchanging overseas for the foreseeable future as our government will not allow us to travel overseas. Profile: We are retired and loving it. Kathy is originally from the USA, though has been in Australia for 43 years. She was an art specialist in a junior school. John is a 'true-blue' Aussie, originally from Melbourne. John was a purchasing manager of two international, eco-resorts for twenty years and now enjoys taking care of our property and has a part-time volunteer job. We have a son in Brisbane and a daughter and family in Leesburg VA (If they were to be able to come in June/July 2021, they would be with us) In normal times, we will consider short and long term exchanges, While this is our primary home, we have put 'secondary' as we just take off in our little campervan or go visit our son in Brisbane. We have been landlords, have rented for a number of years, have house-sat, and have left our home in the care of others. We appreciate the responsibility involved in caring for the property of others. We have thoroughly enjoyed our exchanges and look forward to more adventures.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

France
Jun 1, 2022 - Jul 27, 2022 (Flexible)
"Region of Annecy / Mt Blanc OR near Nantes/Chateaubriant area - preferably with pool or beach nearby. We would love to meet up with our daughter and granddaughter."

Greece
Jun 15, 2022 - Aug 10, 2022 (Flexible)
"2-4 weeks summer 2022 - Mid June through July - We would love to introduce Greek culture to our granddaughter! Somewhere on the Cyclades would be preferable but anywhere might do!"

Greece
Aug 9, 2022 - Nov 18, 2022 (Flexible)
"We love all things Greek. It is my heritage and John has adopted it as well. We have been to many islands and will consider anywhere, though would like to explore the Peloponnese, the north and Ionians this time."

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.