#1923 Premium



Your Palm Bay Escape


House • Palm Bay FL United States

    4 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    Pets welcome
    4 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  March 2019
Views  1046
Response rate  100%

General overview

Our home is welcoming, simple, and cozy. My two young boys and I live in a single family ground-level home. We have one German Shepard(that will always be with us or with family when traveling), so we welcome families with up to two well-mannered dogs(sorry-no cats). The nearest airport is Melbourne-Orlando International Airport(10 minutes away),Orlando International(MCO)(1 hour away),and the Sanford-Orlando Airport(1 hour 10 minutes). There is also cruise ship departures in Port Canaveral about 35 minutes away. **Smokers- smoking outside on the patio ONLY please**

The space

We have one bedroom that has a twin bed bunk bed(2 beds). This room has many children’s toys, board games, puzzles, Amazon fire stick TV, Netflix, Hulu, Disney Plus, and more. The second bedroom features a king size bed. I like to keep a zen space, lots of gentle lights, tapestries, incense, essential oils, Himalayan salt lamp and candles. The main house bathroom has both shower and bathtub. We have a living room that features many board games, Xbox and wii games, and computer with printer/scanner/ and fax available for use. The dining room seats 6 and has an extra lead to make a large square table. The kitchen has coffee/tea/cocoa station, griddle, microwave, and everything you would need to make nice meals at home. Feel free to use spices, condiments and other little extras left in the fridge. The backyard patio is where you can sit and relax while watching the stars at night, smokers can enjoy smoking in this area of the house only. The backyard is completely fenced in with privacy fencing. The backyard is very large and perfect to allow animals and children to play. We have many toys and activities in the back for children to enjoy! You are welcome to use the washer and dryer available in the garage. There is one garage space available, unless I leave my car as part of the exchange.

Guest access

Guests will have access to all unlocked areas of the house and yard. I may be able to let you use my car, I have a 2019 Ford Escape, great in gas and fits 5 with plenty of trunk space.

Notes

Has some of the most amazing sunrises you will ever see!! It is Florida, but it does get colder in the winter months, I always recommend preparing for any type of weather. September-November is hurricane season here. We have a system to be able to prepare for these storms, but recommend taking caution if traveling during those times.

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Adventure
    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Beach
    Water
    Tropical
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    Smoking allowed

Neighbourhood

Located 15 minutes from a long strip of public beaches and shopping areas. One hour from Disney and 1 hour 20 minutes from Universal and other Orlando attractions. Only 45 minutes from the Kennedy Space Center, where you can watch them launch rockets into space(see their website for launch dates and times). There are plenty of kayak rental places in the area with the best recommendations for ocean and fresh water kayaking. There are also a variety of hiking trails in the area for families or beginner hikers.

Getting around

There are many car rental places in the area for longer drives out of the area. Uber is very efficient for travelers who want to exlplore the local area. Downtown Melbourne has fun nightlife and is only. $12 Uber/Lyft ride away! Uber Eats, grub Hub, and Door Dash makes delivery at home very easy!


Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Nicole

Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Joined March 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
I am a single mom of two boys ages 7 and 9. I am a behavior therapist and special education teacher. I want the opportunity to affordably show my kids the world❤️ We are open to exploring almost any area!
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.