#1627 Premium



Wonderful home near Copenhagen


House • Smørum Denmark

    10 Guests  
    5 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    Wheelchair accessible
    6 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  February 2019
Views  1370
Response rate  100%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Wheelchair accessible

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Family
    Romantic
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Luxury
    City
    Village
    Beach
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

Accessibility

Step free access 
Easy entrance 
Single level 
Accessible switches 
Accessible door handles 
Accessible windows 
Accessible bedroom 
Accessible height bed 
Accessible toilet 
Accessible shower 
Handheld shower 
Accessible kitchen access 
Accessible parking space 

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Allergens

    Cat free
    Carpet free
    Smoke free
    Fragrance free
    Low allergen
    Hypoallergenic

Neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is a typically Danish family residential area. On our street there are only single family houses, and it's a very safe and quiet area. Throughout the whole village there is biking and pedestrian trails, so it's perfect for bike riding and long walks. There is a small town centre with a few shops, bakery, sushi restaurant and a pizza restaurant. Just minutes walk from our home there is 4 playgrounds and a nice golf course. Copenhagen is the capital of Denmark with a population of more than 1.000.000 and the city has been voted the 'most liveable city in the world' by the English lifestyle magazine Monocle - for the second time. Copenhagen has everything you can expect from a capital - tons of activities, sports events, great shopping, lots of old and modern museums, live music events every day all year round, Royal and underground theatres, a great zoo - the list goes on. And don't miss the surrounding beaches, you are always close to a beach in Denmark. Don't miss out on Tivoli, The Little Mermaid, Kronborg at Elsinore (where the story of Hamlet took place) and a stroll along Nyhavn (New Haven). Take a break from it all in one of the many green parks spread across the city. Lend one of our 6 bikes and see the city from a different angle (Copenhagen is a bikers' heaven with cycle tracks covering most of the city). If you fancy visiting Sweden Malmoe is only 45 minutes away. Malmoe is the 3rd largest city in Sweden with a population of 250.000. It has a large variety of shopping opportunities not to mention a lot of good restaurants, cafés, parks and museums. Especially the old part of the city centre (around Little Town Square) is attractive with many half-timbered houses and cobbled streets. This area is also packed with cafés and restaurants and is always full of life and outside dining - perfect for people watching and a good cup of coffee. Our house is also conveniently located for accessing the highway-system if you want to take the opportunity to explore other parts of Denmark. From our house, you can cover the island of Zeeland in 1-2 hours. We will leave you a folder of inspiration for your visit with suggestions, directions and good ideas. We are located just 25 minutes drive from centre of Copenhagen, which gives you the unique possibility to combine all that Copenhagen can offer with tranquility in the countryside. In October the Metro in Copenhagen has opened 17 new stations, so You can literally reach from one end of Copenhagen to the other within 15 minutes. Fantastic for tourists. There’s 3 minutes drive to the nearest train station where the trains go continuously back and forth to Copenhagen.

Getting around

Busses at the end of the street going to the train station. 3 minutes drive to the nearest train station with trains to Copenhagen every 5 minutes. Also we have a Ford Galaxy 5/7 seater, we have swapped a few times.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Anette

Copenhagen, Denmark
Joined February 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
Our family have 5 people. Anette, payroll manager (previously nurse). Thomas, director. Anna 18, Mads-Emil 15 and Clara 8 years old. Our family loves to travel and experience foreign cultures. We have been to 4 continents so far and hope to visit more. We see this as an opportunity to build relations across the world in a different way than ordinary vacations can. We are open to travel everywhere so don’t hesitate to contact us. We will take care of your home as we do with our own.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Dec 21, 2019 - Jan 5, 2020

Arizona, USA
Apr 4 - 19, 2020 (Flexible)
"We would love to go to Arizona in spring 2020"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.