#1599 Premium



Countryside house, easy acess to highway


    10 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    8 Beds  
    1.5 Bathrooms  
    5 Car spaces 
    2 Cars available  
    Primary home  

    Simultaneous  

Listed  February 2019
Views  1739
Response rate  100%

Our house is almost 200 m2 filled with the trademarked Danish hygge. We live in the countryside and love it with the great views and the quietness! However, we are still less than 10 minutes by car from the highway (E45) as well as to towns with lots of shops and everything you need for your stay.

We have blocked the front entrance to make a library, so you will enter through the door in the yard. That will let you into our mudroom. From the mudroom you enter our lovely blue kitchen - it is North faced and therefore doesn't get much sun, but that is also why it is so cosy with the bar counter, play kitchen and the wood stove, from the kitchen you also have a perfect view of any children playing in the yard (still under construction). The kitchen leads to the living room, which is huge and has plenty of room for guests (we once had 28 students from Miriam's work, for coffee and cake in there). The living room is also where the sunset/rise in the pictures are taken. We don't have a television but we do have a large play area in the living room. From the living room you can enter our library and are welcome to read anything in there, most of it is in English. A small toilet hides under the stairs that take you to an open area upstairs, which is our office. Frederik has build alcove beds here which fit 2-3 kids or a couple of adults and is very cozy! Upstairs you also find our bedroom with a large cosleeping bed (fancy way of saying we put 3 twin beds together and have a 270*200 bed). On our property, we have a small forest on a hill and on top of that hill, you will find our Norwegian cabin hidden. The former owners had is transported from Norway and put up. It sleeps four (quite comfortable beds, that definitely works for adults) and is heated.

Since the bathroom is upstairs you will need to use stairs when you stay here.

We moved here in 2017 and have been renovating and redecorating every since (and probably won't stop, but don't tell Frederik that!). However we also live here, so we strive to not let the building stuff make a mess. We have a cat (named Kat) but she only lives outside - we would love if you will feed her once a day though.

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Heating
Iron
Washer
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven

    Weekend
    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Village
    Cycling

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Our neighboorhood is mainly nature and a couple of houses! However you don't need to drive far to get to the highway (E45) which will take you a bunch of great places in no time. We have made a list of great places to visit while you stay here, which you can find here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1NpdyPo87usXd2UV4hyrmcQX6J3uLGp81iBC1_zBrkNU/edit?usp=sharing

When you stay at our house you will need a car. We have two (A Skoda Fabia st from 2008 and an old Volvo from the '70s) and might be able to exchange cars with you. We also have a couple of bikes you can use, the road right outside our house goes around a lake and is very popular for biking. You can also bike to both Mariager and Hobro in about 20 minutes and here you will find shops, playgrounds and other great stuff.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Miriam

Mariager, Denmark
Joined February 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
We are a young responsible couple just starting our family. We enjoy exploring new places at a slower pace as well as "staying in" and reading and relaxing together. While we have young children we will mostly travel where we can drive from Denmark within 8-9 hours (or fly within a couple of hours).
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Iceland
Dates flexible

Faroe Islands
Dates flexible

Scotland, UK
Dates flexible
"We would love to stay in the Highlands, but Scotland in general is intriguing to us!"

Netherlands
Dates flexible

London, UK
Dates flexible

Israel
Dates flexible

Berlin, Germany
Dates flexible

Germany
Dates flexible
"We would love to do swaps with our neighbors in Germany, as long as we can drive there within 9 hours :)"

Norway
Dates flexible
"We would love to do swaps with our neighbours in Norway, as long as we can drive (and take the ferry) there within 9 hours :)"

Sweden
Dates flexible
"We would love to do swaps with our neighbours in Sweden, as long as we can drive (and take the ferry) there within 9 hours :)"

Danmark
Dates flexible
"We will always consider an exchange in our own country :)"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.