#1598 Premium

4 bed Edwardian home with garden in Guildford

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    4 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    Pets welcome
    1 Car space 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  


Listed  February 2019
Views  1559
Response rate  100%

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Cupboard / drawers
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Clothes dryer

    Sport and leisure

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    No smoking

We love where we live! Our house is situated in a quiet, no-through road overlooking a recreation ground with play area, which is perfect for the kids, and on summer days there's often a cricket match taking place. We have a lovely community of neighbours, so there'll always be help available for you during your stay if you'd like it. We are five minutes from Guildford's lido and largest park, with a play area, paddling pool and tennis courts, and 15 minutes walk from a leisure centre with pools, climbing wall, bowling alley and ice rink. It's an easy 15-minute walk into Guildford's historic centre, where you'll find all amenities including an excellent shopping centre, cinema, theatres, museum and pubs. Guildford is an ideal base for visiting the beautiful Surrey Hills, with its stunning countryside, walks, villages and country pubs, as well as for visits to London (35 minutes on the train), the beaches of the south coast (1 hour) and other attractions in the South-East of England.

The closest shop for emergency food provisions is the Nisa garage, just 5-10 minutes walk away, and we're a 10-15 minute walk from the lovely (if a little expensive) supermarket Waitrose. There are a number of large supermarkets within ten minutes' drive. For day trips, we are 15 minutes' walk from the train station, and just a couple of minutes' drive from the A3 from where you can access the M25 and other major roads.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.



Guildford, UK
Joined February 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We're a family of five looking for exchanges within the UK with our poochon Bruno. Tony’s a junior school deputy head; I’m a photographer; Izzie’s at uni, and our younger two Eva and Louis are 14 and 12. We’ve been lucky enough to enjoy eleven fantastic exchanges to date, both in the UK and overseas, and find it a wonderful way to explore new places and connect with new people. We love our home and garden and always ensure it's always a welcoming, cosy space for our guests to enjoy, and we always take the utmost care of the homes we stay in. We take an easy-going approach to travel, taking our time to enjoy everyday life in the places we visit. Among the activities we enjoy are: swimming in the outdoors, speaking Spanish, days at the beach, taking photos, exploring out-of-the way villages, wandering around markets and vintage shops (well, that's maybe just me!), playing games, reading, and walking. Tony has an allotment close to our house and we have occasionally swapped allotments too!
Login or Register to contact this member.

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.