Comfortable coastal retreat, with water views


House • Green Point NSW Australia

    6 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    2 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  February 2019
Views  842
Response rate  100%

General overview

Our home is located on the Central Coast of New South Wales, 1.5 hours drive north of Sydney, or an easy train ride. The suburb is close to shops, beaches, natural environment and entertainment. It's a popular alternative to the hustle and bustle of Sydney, yet within close proximity for day trips.

The space

The house offers sensational water views from both front and back. 3 bedrooms, 2 Queen size beds and 1 Double bed. Main bathroom (including shower, bath and toilet) and en-suite to main bedroom 2 living spaces, plus dining area Kitchen overlooks casual living space and opens onto large deck at rear Small garden Dishwasher, microwave, induction cooktop plus oven, coffee machine Laundry downstairs with washing machine and dryer

Guest access

A single level house, with stair access to front (15 steps) and back doors.

Notes

The house is unsuitable for guests with pet allergies, as a dog lives with us. She goes to a pet sitter when we’re away. Two kayaks are available for guests use.

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Family
    Sport and leisure
    Relaxing
    City
    Beach
    Water
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We are located in a very quiet neighbourhood, at the end of a cul de sac. Our house overlooks Brisbane Water, a large expanse of water. A few minutes away is a waterfront reserve, lovely for a leisurely walk. An Aldi supermarket is minutes away, plus a liquor store. A larger shopping centre is a 5 minute drive. Many beautiful beaches are nearby. The Central Coast, of which our suburb is a part, is a popular beachside destination for Sydney dwellers and others from further afield.

Getting around

A car is desirable, but not essential. Two bus stops both 5 minutes walk. A train station is a 15 minute drive, (or a longer bus trip) with regular trains to Sydney and further north.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Sue

Green Point, near Sydney, Australia
Joined February 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
We are a retired couple and young at heart! I was a Market Researcher and my husband Ken worked in the hospitality industry. We love sailing, entertaining friends, listening to music and meeting new friends on our travels. I love to cook and often experiment with new dishes with our friends as guinea pigs! Sometimes we travel internationally and at home with other couple friends as it makes the experience even more enjoyable. Recently our son and partner had a baby daughter, and occasionally we would like to travel with them, to Australian destinations not too far from home. Our daughter lives in Amsterdam, so of course we're always keen to visit Europe. The type of home doesn't bother us - apartment, or house. Our preference is for exchangers to use our home for a minimum of one week. We are very flexible about location of home exchanges. Favourite locations are Europe - Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, Netherlands, plus Asia, NZ, the Americas and Australia. We are open to all types of exchanges - particularly with Europe as many people may prefer to visit Australia in our summer.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Italy (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Spain (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Portugal (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Netherlands (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Australia (Flexible)
Dates flexible

France (Flexible)
Apr 17, 2020 - May 14, 2020 (Flexible)
"Seeking Bordeaux region and Biarritz for about a week in each location"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.