Beautiful city home, 5 minutes to historic centre of Utrecht!


House • Utrecht Netherlands

    4 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    1.5 Bathrooms  
     Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  September 2019
Views  377
Response rate  60%

General overview

Our house is cousy with a vintage touch. It's situated in a deadend street on walking distance from the historic and lovely city center. By bike you can easy discover the city and also the green environs where you can canoe and hike. 30 minutes from Amsterdam, the hip and vibrant capital of our country.Just 3 minutes by bike to the nearest train station Vaartsche Rijn. So it's really perfectly situated to explore our beautiful little country with a lot of historic city's within an hour.

The space

We have a living room with open kitchen, bathroom on the ground flour. Two bedrooms on the first floor and a spacious attic. A small but lovely garden and a roof terrace. We also have an extra toilet on the first floor.We are very clean people and we also love clean houses:-)

Guest access

3 floors, 2 stairs to the attic

Notes

We have a social and friendly cat who likes cuddles

Features

Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Adventure
    Family
    Romantic
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Luxury
    City
    Beach
    Water
    Tropical
    Culture
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Quiet and relaxed, green and social neighbours. Very close to the city centre, you can do it by bike, but als by bus or by feet. There is also a lovely city forest close to our house were you can canoe and hike. The have a great place were you can eat and drink close to the water. https://www.theguardian.com/travel/2019/sep/11/utrecht-alternative-city-guide-food-drink-beer-bars-culture

Getting around

10 minutes walk to the city center, by bike is it easy to cover the city and its environs. 30 minutes from the Amsterdam airport.3 minutes to the nearest train station Vaartsche Rijn witch can bring you directly to Amsterdam, The Hague and s'Hertogenbosch.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Tamara

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Joined February 2019
Response rate 60%
Travelling group
Member description
We are a family of three. Tamara is 48 years old and has got her own catering company. Brett is 54 year's old and is working in the cultural sector. Bibi is 14 years old and a student. We love to travel and live like locals. We are quiet en friendly people who will treat your house like if it is our own. We have a lovely cat and he would really like to be fed by you while you're staying in our home. He has no litter box, so no need to clean one. In return you get free cuddles;-)

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Faro, Portugal (Flexible)
Jul 18, 2020 - Aug 30, 2020 (Flexible)

Andalusië, Spanje (Flexible)
Jul 25, 2020 - Aug 25, 2020 (Flexible)

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.