#1519 Premium



Delightful Victorian/hot tub in garden/ looking for Manhattan in April


House • San Francisco CA United States

    7 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  February 2019
Views  934
Response rate  97%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Travel styles

    Family
    Romantic
    Foodie
    City
    Beach
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Great San Francisco neighborhood, good walkability factor. We are conveniently located,on a small private street, 1 mile from Golden Gate Park, 3 blocks to Buena Vista Park and 1 mile from the Castro in Ashbury Heights. It is a lovely leafy residential neighborhood, quiet but close to everything San Francisco has to offer. Welcome foodies! And kids love the Zoo, the Exploratorium, Academy of Science and Aquarium, ferry boats, bikes to rent, a day at the beach, so many options. Wander over to Cole street for cozy neighborhood restaurants, cheese store, a bakery and groceries and cafe. Or down 3 blocks to Haight Street for the bizarre/colorful street scene, club De Luxe for music or if you are needing shoes, vintage attire or a tie dye shirt! Our favorite market for absolutely everything delicious and fresh is Gus's Haight Street Market. (local owner) Or you can walk a few blocks west to Whole Foods. Public transportation is very close... N Judah tram or busses #6 and #33. Parking is available for one car. Use of our cars, a hybrid Lexus and a Fiat 500, may be negotiated. You are covered by our insurance as an "occassional driver ".

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Diane

San Francisco California USA
Joined February 2019
Response rate 97%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We are a blissfully retired professional couple with a lifelong passion for travel. Jim is a retired orthopedic surgeon, a Kaiser doc in his working days and Diane owned her own businesses, antiques ,event planning and product design for an importer. We are very experienced in living in other people's houses and having them live in ours and have found it to be very satisfactory for all involved. Dates are flexible and all inquiries for any length of stay are welcome though we prefer 3 weeks to a month if long distance travel is required.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Italy (Flexible)
Dates flexible
"Los"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.