#1365 Premium



Spacious, comfortable house in medieval 's-Hertogenbosch (1 to 1,5 hour from Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Maastricht, Antwerp B, Brussels B, Aachen D and only 4 hours from Paris)


House • Rosmalen Netherlands

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  February 2019
Views  887
Response rate  100%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
First aid kit
Dishwasher
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Village
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Best feature of the neighborhood is that it is made to make people meet each other. Designed in the 70's by the then future inhabitants and their architect. Still there are many architects, designers and teachers living in this neigbourhood. Everyone is very friendly. Kids can safely play in the streets (or in the backyard). Only 10 minutes by train from 's-Hertogenbosch center. You can park your car in the front of the house, but preferably on the free parking place just 25 meters from the house.

Getting around

The place is very well connected to public transport. Two minute walk to the train station and busstop. Shops are 5 minutes walking. By car or train you are within half an hour your in Utrecht and Eindhoven, within the hour is Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague or Antwerp (B), within one and a half hour in Maastricht, Bussels (B) and Aachen (D) and within 4 hours you are in Paris. 's-Hertogenbosch is a lovely medieval city with canals behind the houses (take a boat tour!). Great shops en even better restaurants. Within half an hour you'll find very fairytale-like attractionpark De Efteling, a must according to our daughters.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Kristel

's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
Joined February 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We are a family of four: father (engineer), mother (architect) and two daughters (students, 13 and 15). We love home exchanges because it gets you to places you've never dreamt of (or did dream of), lets you meet interesting people and is very friendly to your wallet. We love culture as well as nature, interested in city-trips and swaps to 'the middle of nowhere'. As we really take a good care of our home, we will be taking very good care of yours and expect you to do the same.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.