Stratford, Ontario - beautiful town and theatres


Condominium • Stratford ON Canada

    4 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  January 2019
Views  787
Response rate  100%

General overview

My home overlooks a lovely park and tennis courts. It is 5 minutes walk from the Stratford Festival Theatre and 15 minutes from downtown. In the summer there are free music concerts in the park.

The space

The living space is open-concept and the living room faces a row of trees so it is like being in a tree house in summer. It is a quiet building near restaurants, theatres and parks.

Guest access

Elevator There are two bedrooms. The master has a comfy queen-sized bed and the guest room has two single beds. There are two bathrooms but they are small so aren't wheelchair accessible.

Notes

My condo comes with BB the cat. He is a lovely boy who likes people, attention and needs to be fed once a day. Sorry, no other pets, but I'd be happy to look after your cat or dog at your home.

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Family
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Luxury
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

- Theatres, restaurants, walking trails around the Avon River and Wildwood Conservation Area. - The Stratford Festival is an internationally renowned repertory theatre festival which operates from April to October. https://www.stratfordfestival.ca/ - Lake Huron (Grand Bend, Bayfield, The Pinery) is an hour drive away. Beautiful beaches, food and fun. - Toronto and Niagara Falls are an 1 1/2 - 2 hrs away.

Getting around

Walking - downtown is 15 minutes away, Festival Theatre and river - 5 minutes Local Bus - stops at entrance to condo Car is needed to go to Wildwood Conservation Park or DJ Dolan Trail Via Rail - twice a day


Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Julia

Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
I am a retired civil servant who enjoys travelling both in Canada and abroad. I have a cat, BB, who comes with the condo, and he would need to be fed, etc. I would also be happy to look after your pets.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Destination flexible
Dates flexible

Destination flexible
Dates flexible

Destination flexible
Dates flexible

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.