Warm Welcome to our Home near the sea


House • East Riding of Yorkshire United Kingdom

    4 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  January 2019
Views  1328
Response rate  100%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Budget
    Relaxing
    Beach
    Water
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Last minute
    Good public transport

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Bridlington is a great base to explore North and East Yorkshire. We are not far from York if you fancy stepping back to Roman times!!! Great beaches. The Wolds are good hiking areas.

Getting around

Our home is wihin walking distance of shops, harbour, town centre. Great beaches. There are buses to Beverley, Driffield, Scarborough, Whitby and a daily bus to London. Driving is quite easy.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Eileen

Bridlington, England
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
Steve and I are young at heart 60+ year olds. Easy going and get on with most people. We love travel (Steve used to be in the Merchant Navy, hence the travel bug). We are both retired. We are open to short breaks or longer term swaps. We are both non smokers. We love home exchanging and will look after your property. We have done 46 exchanges. Meeting new people and experiencing different cultures is life enriching. We have no pets. We are non smokers. We prefer to exchange with other couples. We are open to simultaneous and non simultaneous exchanges. We are interested in short exchanges in UK and Ireland. Also longer trips to Spain, Italy, France and other European areas. REVIEWS from some of our home exchangers. We had a most enjoyable stay at Eileen and Steve's home. We were most comfortable and Eileen left a well stocked fridge for us. We liked Driffield and found it a very friendly little town. We found a really excellent Indian restaurant and takeaway no more than 5 mins walk from our exchange home. There was an excellent bus service to Hull and to the coast. We used it to get to Beverley, we explored the narrow streets with lots of little independent shops, the Minster and Saturday Market with really good stalls selling the normal goods but also individual craft stalls. The best visit was to Bempton Cliffs where we had a guided tour of the viewing points and not only saw the usual seabirds but also fulmars and puffins. Thank you so much for exchanging with us. Wendy and Bill We were delighted to receive Eileen and Steve at home. They took care of everything and they left the house even better than when they arrived. Eileen and Steve are very kind, friendly, energetic and optimistic and everything has been easy with them. In the beginning it was going to be a simultaneous exchange and they were helping us with everything we needed. Thanks again for being so helpful and kind!!! At the end we had to postpone our travel to England but we are looking forward to going to their house. They are fantastic people and so careful with everything that we are sure that their house will be great! We definitely recommend an exchange with them!!! We had a 4 day break at Bridlington. Eileen and Steve welcomed us personally, and it was lovely to meet them. The house is spacious and comfortable ( especially the beds!) We loved the feel of the English seaside town, and found interesting places to visit and nice places to eat. Their home is ideally located. A perfect exchange. Wouldn't mind doing it again sometime. Doris and John We were lucky enough to stay in Eileen and Steve's house for nearly two weeks in July 2015. We found their house extremely comfortable, clean and perfect for a house exchange in Yorkshire. They were very generous in every way and were excellent communicators during the planning of the exchange and also when we were at each others house. We swapped cars which allowed us to visit some of the beautiful villages and towns in that part of the country. You will not go wrong exchanging with Eileen and Steve.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Ireland
Dates flexible
"Short breaks in Ireland and UK anytime"

Spain (Flexible)
Dates flexible
"My cousin and niece are visiting us from Canada. Whilst they are with us we all want to have a trip to Spain. Open to anywhere. We will be 4 adults"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.