A PLACE IN THE NETHERLANDS YOU WILL FEEL AT HOME. Close to Amsterdam, Belgium (Brugge), France (Paris) and Germany.


House • Netherlands

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    4 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    2 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  January 2019
Views  1013
Response rate  100%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Village
    Water
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Last minute
    Good public transport

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We live in a dead end street and you easily walk into the forest. Ideal place for those who love to visit cities, musea, enjoying good food and come back to the peaceful atmosphere of the countryside. It is a quiet street with some friendly neighbours around. It is only a few minutes from a village with supermarket, small shops, etc.

Getting around

Off course you can use our bikes, you are in the Netherlands! But if you want to see more you can use our car. We are close to public transport: 5 minutes walk to bus. In 10 minutes you are in the centre of the city of BREDA by car, 15 minutes by bus or 30 minutes by car. A nice city with a lot of good restaurants and shops, cinema, musea and things to see and do. The Netherlands is a small country and has some beautiful cities, but it is easy to visit other countries as well. You can go by bus/train of by car. AMSTERDAM: 1 hour 10 minutes drive by car to see the canals, typical Dutch houses and Van Gogh museum, etc. MAASTRICHT: is a wonderful old city in the south: 1 hour and 10 minutes drive. ROTTERDAM: musea, harbour and great restaurants. BEACH: 1 hour drive to the dutch coast. BELGIUM: Antwerpen: 30 minutes by car and Brussel: 90 minutes by car. Brugge: 90 minutes by car. GERMANY: Cologne is 2 hours drive by car. PARIS: 3 1/2 hours drive SAILING, CANOEING: 20 min drive to Drimmelen or BEACH: 1 hour drive to Zeeland WIFI: you can use. CAT: We have two cats, the only thing they need from you is food and water. They love being outside and come home for a sleep inside. If you want to travel for a couple of days, our friendly neighbour will feed them. FISH: we have a pond with fish in it. They need some food now and then.

This member has chosen to hide their map from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Dionne

The Netherlands
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
‘TO TRAVEL IS TO LIVE’ Hi, from this travel minded family from The Netherlands. We lived abroad for a couple of years and traveled a lot because we love to get to know new cultures, meet other people and see the treasers the world has. I love to create memories with my family and traveling is one part of it. My family: I am married with Robert Jan and we are both entrepreneurs. I am an online businesscoach and can work anytime, anywhere in the world and I love it. My husband works as an consultant for big companies. We have three children 24, 24, 17 and most of the time we wil travel with the two of us. Sometimes they wil join us on a holiday. Eight years ago we bought our dreamhouse near the forest. Our house is an old modernised farmhouse and always when new people our house they say: 'Wauw this is such a wonderful place and I feel at home immediately'. The thing we like the most about our place is: close to nature, it has a good atmosphere, a lot of space around the house and a few very kind neighbours. But also the fireplace in the orchard. From the kitchen there is always something to see in the meadow behind (goose, deer, duck, heron, stork, etc) We love to go to the city but are always happy coming back, relax and hear birds instead of cars. Wake up and go for a walk in the forest. Take our bikes and enjoy the environment or cycle to Belgium. We spent a lot of time outside. You are most welcome to experience yourself.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Bangkok, Thailand (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Hong Kong (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Azores, Portugal (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Greece (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Destination flexible
Dates flexible

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dates flexible

Alaska, USA
Dates flexible

Caribisch gebied
Dates flexible

Majorca, Balearen, Spanje
Dates flexible

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.