Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    Brand new apartment in hip area of Vancouver Large smart home with a view, family friendly, amazing hiking, skiing, roadtripping to USA's best national parks. apartamento amplio y luminoso Comfortable home in the heart of Canada's Largest City Amazing West Palm Beach Studio on Compound Historic Home in the Heart of Walla Walla Wine Country Pretty Victorian House in Bradford on Avon Upscale retirement community Spacious 1930s detached house in quiet road, 3 minutes walk from the beach, near South Downs National Park, popular seaside town, easy walking and transport so no car needed, direct train from Gatwick airport Welcome to our house with garden in nature with under 30 min to Prague´s city center! Kangaroos within cooee! Small apartment in a calm location, ideal for 1-2 persons Alberto gonzalez MARSHALL ART HOUSE: 4BR Kid-Friendly in DOWNTOWN GREENVILLE Close to beach, Opera house and transport 4 bedroom family home in the lovely seaside town of Paignton, Devon. Prague city centre 2BD appartment Charming Vermont Farmhouse - enjoy the beauty of northern Vermont! SKYLINE APARTMENT - more photos and details to follow. Beachfront in Yucatan - 1 hour from Merida Comfortable coastal retreat, with water views Okanagan Valley - wineries, beaches, orchards, golf and skiing! Large and modern house close to Paris, in a very quiet environment We look for a swap to Ireland, Londen, denmark or Greece. Our family home in Playa del Carmen penthouse dreams Relaxing Retreat near the beach Spacious loft apartment dockside in trendy area. Bright Family Flat In The Heart Of Tallinn Charming village The PI Hole on Padre Island, Texas Fun Colorado family home close to Denver, Boulder (Colorado, USA) and the mountains modern ground floor house at great and quiet location Apartment facing the Mont-Blanc! (<10min drive up to a small ski resort and down to the village) Studio cosy au coeur de Montmartre, quartier romantique à Paris West Phoenix metro! Maison de ville à Namur Relaxing cabin amongst cedar and fir trees near Port Townsend - super quiet Visit a beautiful valley in the mountains,, 2 bedroom home Center of all things San Diego Cosy retro 3 bdr house, with big garden, 15min. from Reykjavik center Get away in Mexico Un nid douillet dans les Pouilles, Castro la perle di Salento

Explore Germany and Netherland in one vacation

House
Isselburg NRW Germany
4 Guests   2 Bedrooms   2 Beds   2.5 Bathrooms   3 Car spaces  1 Car available  
Primary home  
Exchange type Simultaneous 
Listed January 2019
Views 676
Response rate 100%

This one family house is a spacious, cosy home with 150m² on three floors. Outside we have a 28m² patio and a garden with hammock and Weber Gas BBQ grill. There are some free parking spaces for your rental car and/or motorcycles in our garage and in front of the house. Our house is located on south-west side, so you have all day nice weather in the garden and patio area. All rooms have shutter, are renovated and clean.

The space

On basement you can use our freezer, 2 washing machines and the dryer. On our ground floor we have the kitchen, 6 person dining room, living room with 65" Smart TV and a bathroom with toilet and sink. On first floor is the master bedroom with 49" SmartTV and a bathroom with large shower and tub. There are 2 more rooms for our work (Podiatrist and Naildesign) on this floor. On the second floor is our guest room (50" TV with Netflix) with en suite bathroom (large shower). A second room is our office with a couch.

Guest access

We live on 3 floors with stairs.

Notes

We are non smokers and dont have pets.

Features

Cupboard/drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Hot tub
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

Long term
Weekend
Adventure
Budget
Family
Romantic
Sport and leisure
Foodie
Relaxing
Eco
Luxury
City
Village
Water
Remote
Culture
Hiking
Cycling

House rules

Unsuitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12
Pets not allowed
No smoking

Neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is friendly and quiet. In our small town with 4000 people, we have only one traffic light, and this one just works if pedestrians push the button ;) you see - we really live at the countryside.

Getting around

We have some groceries shops, doctors, some nice restaurants, a watercastle and golfcourse you can reach by feet in few minutes. The next bigger town is Bocholt in Germany or Ulft in Netherland, both is around 15 minutes away by car. NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: Water castle Anholt - Resident Lord to Salm Salm - 2 minutes / Anholter Schweiz Park - 2 minutes / Watercastle Golfcourse & club - 2 minutes / Netherland border - 5 minutes / Pony and horsefarm for kids - 10 minutes / Rhine river - 15 minutes / Cinema - 15 minutes / Bahia swimmingbath and sauna - 15 minutes / Shopping Mall Arkaden - 15 minutes / Kernwasser Wunderland - 20 minutes / Archaeological Roman Museum & Park Xanten - 30 minutes / Large Swimming Lake with beach - 30 minutes / Burgers Zoo Arnheim - 30 minutes / Castle Moyland - 30 minutes / Movie Park Germany - 45 minutes / Zwillbrocker Venn - 45 minutes / Irrland cornlabyrinth and fun park - 45 minutes / Cento Shopping Mall - 60 minutes / Gasometer - 60 minutes / Ruhrgebiet - 60 minutes / Düsseldorf - 60 minutes / Cologne - 90 minutes / Phantasialand - 90 minutes / De Efteling - 90 minutes / Amsterdam - 90 minutes / North sea coast with a wide, white beach - 90 minutes / Brussels - 2,5 hours / Frankfurt - 3 hours / Hamburg - 3,5 hours / Berlin - 5 hours / Paris - 5,5 hours / Munich - 6 hours We are located between 6 airports within a 45- 90 minutes drive by car. So its perfect to fly with low cost airlines between other European countries for a longer Europe trip. Weeze - 45 minutes / Düsseldorf - 60 minutes / Dortmund - 60 minutes / Cologne - 90 minutes / Muenster - 90 minutes / Amsterdam - 90 minutes

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Verena and Adam

Isselburg, Germany
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
We are Adam and Verena, a German couple. Friendly, clean and non smokers. We love animals and it wouldnt be a problem to take care of your pet. We dont have pets at our home, because we travel whenever we are free from work. What is more beautiful than explore new countries and their people? We both love beeing in touch with nature, travelling, open minded people, music concerts, observe wildlife, go fishing, boating, walking trails, lakes, rivers, ocean, beach, mountains, sunrise, sunsets and we totally enjoy scenic views.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.