#1188 Premium



London Riverside two bedroom apartment with excellent transport links


Apartment • Greater London United Kingdom

    4 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  January 2019
Views  1453
Response rate  100%

General overview

Refurbished old rice warehouse set on the River Thames which flows under the small balcony

The space

Our home is 1.5 miles down river from London’s famous Tower Bridge. Situated directly on the river thames, a two bedroom loft apartment in a converted warehouse in the Docklands area, The apartment has wood floors. Two bathrooms, one ensuite, both remodelled, fully fitted kitchen with open aspect over the lounge and river – dishwasher, nespresso coffee maker, micro-wave, laundry facilities. Lounge and dining room with direct views over the Thames. There is a balcony over the river. Yes.... that's right, the river thames flows underneath the balcony and cruise ships pass so close you can almost touch them. The complex has a concierge, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym underground parking. Gym, swimming pool sauna and jacuzzi. Car parking space can be made available.

Guest access

First floor with step free lift access

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Pool
Gym
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit

Travel styles

    Long term
    Adventure
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Water
    Culture
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Our home is 1.5 miles down river from London’s famous Tower Bridge. Situated directly on the river thames, a two bedroom loft apartment in a converted warehouse in the Docklands area, opposite Canary Wharf. A lot of information on the location can be found on the web and there is a link to the building below.We are in a comfortable residential area serviced frequent public transport.

Getting around

The location is great. Ideal for exploring all of London. Transportation links include bus, underground, overground and fast ferry into central London. We have a lot to offer in our neighbourhood. Less than 2 minutes away are a Chinese and an Indian neighbourhood restaurants. There are also a number of other restaurants within easy walking distance, plus there are Country style pubs nearby. There is a well stocked corner shop less than 2 minutes walk away. plus a new local Coop supermarket the same distance. There is a large Tesco supermarket, in a small mall with 40 shops, multi screen cinema, bowling alley and American style restaurants less than a mile or a short bus journey or drive away. There is also one of the largest Decathlon Sports shops with masses of sports available to try. We are a 20 minute bus ride from Borough Market which is frequently featured on Master Chef and Jamie Oliver's and other cooking programmes. The area is steeped in history and the Mayflower Pub/restaurant is 10-15 minutes walk along the river, this is where the Captain of the famous Mayflower ship regularly supped ale. There is a children's play park and petting farm within a 10-15 minute walk, as is an Ecological park with Stave Hill, a viewing point of London and Greenwich. We have easy access for train or flights to Scotland. Good road/rail links for all of England. Budget flights giving access to the UK and Continental Europe from all four of London Airports, all which are easily accessible. City airport is 4 miles away 24 mins by public transport and 15 mins by taxi. You can take the Eurostar to Paris from St. Pancras, leaving at breakfast and arriving before lunch. We go over just to have lunch in our favourite restaurant; the journey time is a little over 2 hours. Then, of course, we have all the wonderful sights of London plus some family favourites which aren't in all the tourist books.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Diane

London, United Kingdom
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
My Husband, Jock, and I, Diane, have been retired sometime. We are non-smokers. We absolutely love to travel. We spent 4 years living in Boston USA. Having taken early retirement we are now enjoying our leisure time. We have three grown daughters and four delightful granddaughters. Occasionally we like to be able to host some of the family or friends and prefer two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We have taken part in more than 25 exchanges and have made many lifelong friends through Home Exchanging. As we exchange our comfortable main home we prefer not to exchange with holiday homes unless exceptionally well equipped particularly with comfortable lounge chairs or couches and beds. We also prefer access to wireless internet. We have a number of trips in the pipeline this year. We are away late Feb - March 2020 and are happy to host PLU members for a week for a Globe.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


United States
May 5, 2020 - Jul 20, 2020
"We will be spending time with our daughter and her family and hope to combine it with some side trips. Interested in both Beach and City locations preferably not on the West Cast""

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.