Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    Retro-styled beach house Lovely apartment in Rotterdam Black Forest Views! Studio cabine à 450m du port et de la plage Sylv and Bill Large White House with Pretty Beach Views Kawarren Suited for purpose Cosy House not far from the beach! Pavillon en bord de vignoble. Beautiful Architecte House in Provence Country estate in southern Quebec Spectacular countryside views apartamento amplio y luminoso Spacious house with beautiful views, close to the capital,  Wellington, New Zealand Georgetown,Penang Great modern house close to the seaside Petite maison bien située au coeur de la Normandie près de Caen Large Family Home with Pool Maison familiale accueillante: Ville de Québec Cabin on the Mountain Explore Istria, the largest penninsula in the Adriatic Sea! Frances In the heart of Normandy Little house between Rennes and Saint Malo MORGANTOWN Beach House~Excellent Gulf Views, Fort Morgan, Alabama The Senior Household Luxury Oceanfront Home close to Australia's premier wineries Discover Holland from beautiful medieval town! *Amsterdam 75 minutes* Spacious, bright apartment in the heart of Copenhagen's hipster quarter Beachfront in the Mediterranean Sea (Spain) AMAZING modern duplex with astonishing views from high above. Detached House with Panoramic View in North Rhine-Westphalia near the Great City Cologne Semi-Rural Bliss, a stones throw from wonders! Czech Cottage Beautiful loft in international Geneva Cape Cod home on Delaware River and Canal, near Princeton, between NY City and Philadelphia Hamptons canalfront 3bdrm-1Ba beach house 3-bed, 3-bath country house on Devon/Somerset border. Perfect for couples travelling together. Easy access to Taunton, Exeter, Bath, Bristol and London. Charming apartment in Munich Conveniently Located Family Home in Canada’s Capital Large, bright, 4-bedroom house on edge of unique, historic town of Glastonbury, UK. Beautiful and cosy home The best address in the best city in the world Alberto gonzalez Large home in vibrant village 20 min north of San Francisco

Amsterdam & the beach - sunny familyhome in HAARLEM, the Netherlands - bike around like a local

House
Haarlem • Noord-Holland • The Netherlands

6 Guests   4 Bedrooms   1.0 Bathroom   1 Car space 

Primary home  
Exchange type Simultaneous 
Views 66
Response rate 0%

Welcome to Haarlem and our house. We live in a green, open residential neigbourhood, close to the city centre. Our house is close to: - supermarkets and a local shoppingstreet (5 min walk) - the wonderful historic city centre of Haarlem (10 min biking). Here you'll find lots of things to do and visit - Amsterdam, only 15 minutes by train or car - the beach, and a beautiful nature reserve and dune lakes (!) (15 min biking)

The space

Our house dates (160 sq. m) from 1930 and still has a lot of authentic details. It's situated in a nice residential area in the North of Haarlem, called the Bomenbuurt (translated: neighborhood with trees) . We have good WIFI on every floor, a tv with Google Chromecast and a dvd-player.The is a closet full of toys, puzzles, board games, Play Mobil, etc. You can explore Haarlem and surrounding nature parcs on bike. We have five good quality adult bikes you can use. Biking you will get anywhere, fast and free - most of the time faster than by car. You can bike to the city centre (10 min), to the trainstation (with connections to all major city's like Amsterdam, The Hague, Rotterdam or Delft). From our house it is: 20 minutes walking to the historic city-centre of Haarlem (10 minutes by bike) 10 minutes by car to the beach (Bloemendaal, Zandvoort) or 25 minutes by bike through wonderful dunes. 15 minutes to Amsterdam by train or car (the train stops in the heart of the city centre) 15 minutes by car to the main airport Schiphol 5 minutes walking to the supermarket and/or shopping street 45 minutes to The Hague, 20 minutes to Alkmaar (cheese) and 1 hour to Rotterdam.

Guest access

There is has large living room with open kitchen (ground floor). The kitchen is fully equipped with oven, microwave, washing machine, dryer and automatic espresso machine. On the first floor there are 2 bedrooms, a study and a bathroom (with tub and shower) and a seperate toilet. On the second floor are 2 bedrooms and a study. At the front and the back of the house is a nice garden. The front garden we use for parking our bikes ;-). The back garden has a fire pit and is perfect for enjoying long evenings outside.

Notes

We have no pets We have a non-smoking house


Features
Cupboard/drawers
Fireplace
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
First aid kit

Travel styles
Budget
Family
Sport and leisure
Foodie
Relaxing
Eco
City
Beach
Water
Culture
Cycling

House rules
No smoking
Pets not allowed
Suitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12

Neighbourhood

There are many activities for family's with children. In the direct neighborhood of our house is a big park with playground and a skateboard-area. There is a public swimming pool close by and also a small childrens farm with animals. A few minutes further there are other, larger playgrounds, parks and of course (best playground ever): the beach. Haarlem is surrounded by beautiful nature, like National Park Zuid Kennemerland and the dunes. Zuid Kennemerland National Park stretches from Zandvoort to IJmuiden - an ever-surprising expanse of dunes, from country estates along the outer edge, through rugged dunes towards the North Sea beach, is the habitat of countless special animals and plants. There are lots of marked routes for walking or biking - or wander through the playgrounds, where it is permitted to leave the paths. https://www.np-zuidkennemerland.nl/en In the summer there a lots of activities, flea markets and festivals to go to - sometimes there is so much to do it is hard to choose. If you like, we can provide you with tips for activities and travel.

Getting around

Our house is close to supermarkets and a shoppingstreet (5 min walk) with some nice shops and a few restaurants. We have bikes for you to use (do as the locals!) but we're also close to a bus stop and the train station. From the train station you can go everywhere.


Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Arianne & Bart
Haarlem, the Netherlands
Joined January 2019
Response rate 0%
Member description
We are a family of five (Bart and Arianne with our three daughters, Mette (15), Elin (12) and Hanne (10). We love our house and neigbourhood and are looking forward to share it with other home exchangers. Bart works as a lean consultant and loves to run and read. Arianne works as an independant editor for publishing houses of books and magazines. She's creative and loves to cook and read (not at the same time). The girls are all three still in school, so the next couple of years our exchanges have to happen during school vacations. Since this year we've become enthousiastic home exchangers: we had three perfect exchanges so far - to Chartres, Toulouse and New York (!) via Home Exchange. Now we're excited to use PLU - we would love to see more of Europe and the rest of the world. Our girls are also excited about home exchanging. Together we will take very good care of your home! Our house is in Haarlem, a very nice and historic city in the North of Holland - very close to Amsterdam (15 min. by train) and the beach (15 min by car). So this is your chance to explore the buzzing streets of Amsterdam ánd relax at the beach or one of the many dune lakes at biking distance.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Destination flexible
Apr 19 - May 3, 2019

Destination flexible
Jul 28 - Aug 25, 2019
"For our summer holiday we are looking for a simultanious exchange (3 weeks) in a radius of 1.500 kilometers from the Netherlands."

People Like Us home exchange
Facebook Group · 1888 members
Join Group
Join our Facebook group to advertise your listing, swap stories and chat to other People Like Us members.

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.