Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    Beautiful, huge farmhouse in Chicago (suburb) Eva's home in Kassandra, Chalkidiki, Greece Boston 2 bedroom Jamaica Plain vacation rental near Sam Adams brewery cosy haus in Bremen Stunning manor house from 1625 on 12.5 acres and 5 horses Convenient location between Perth city and beach Beautiful loft in international Geneva Family Sized Home Between Reef and Rainforest Your home ... away from home !!! Papamoa Family Beach Retreat Frances FREE all year ! Central PARIS - LE MARAIS - Totally renovated ! Renovated beach cottage steps from the sand Downtown homestead in small town USA! Explore Istria, the largest penninsula in the Adriatic Sea! Quiet house in Normandy. Looking for summer 2019 !! Hello from Stockholm, Sweden! Large comfortable home - Scottish Highlands adjacent to World famous Royal Dornoch Golf Course and ON the World famous NC 500 ! Suited for purpose Gorgeous, spacious and luxurious house in Prague for a swap House in the countryside near Lyon Paris (near the Butte aux Cailles) - from our apartment, a magnificent view from the 22nd floor and the pool at the 23rd. Paris (Près de la Butte aux Cailles) - de notre appartement, une vue magnifique depuis le 22ème étage et la piscine au 23ème. Let's enjoy life more at less of an expense! our house in Brussels Luberon : l'ecologie dans un hameau en pierres à Lauris 'Here where the world is quiet' - Orkney Islands......have to stay there to experience it! Northern lights, Neolithic sites, solitude, wildlife Family home surrounded by nature in picturesque Laren within 30 mins from Amsterdam Sea and montain, close to San Sebastian LOVELY FLAT IN COPABANA - RIO DE JANEIRO Peaceful Coastal Retreat, Beechford Tasmania Australia child friendly spacious house w/ big garden; central & calm Villa Venezia - the neighborhood is called Modern Venice because of the canals, Port Isabel, TX Recent home in the Loire valley near Tours (free during the "short" holidays : no summer exchanges) West coast of France (Brittany) Cozy flat near Bergamo Italy Detached House with Panoramic View in North Rhine-Westphalia near the Great City Cologne Devoluy - Alpes de du Sud Family house in Bordeaux Bright & Beachy @ Broadbeach A place you feel at home immediately. Amazing views! Beautiful leafy home in upper North Shore Sydney

Detached lovely house in Alkmaar

House
ALKMAAR • Nederland • The Netherlands

2 Guests   4 Bedrooms   1.0 Bathroom   1 Car space 

Swap types: Simultaneous Non-simultaneous
36 Views
Response rate: 100%

Our house is located in Alkmaar, a historic city with lots of nice shops, restaurants, musea not far from the beaches in Egmond aan Zee. Amsterdam is only 40 minutes by train (free parking) and 45 km by car.

The space

The house is big and inside you will have lots of light because of the many windows. We have a nice garden situated on a small canel. A barbecue is available of course.

Guest access

You will find the bedrooms on the first floor as well as the bathroom.


Features
Cupboard/drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Smoke alarms
First aid kit

House rules
No smoking
Pets not allowed
Suitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12

Neighbourhood

The neighbourhood is very quiet only 7 minutes drive by car from the city centre.

Getting around

We have a bus station on 200 metres from our home, a ticket to the city centre will only cost Euro 1,=. Also, we have a couple of bicycles which you can use to make some nice trips. It is approx. 30 minutes by bike to the city centre along a nice cycling path.


Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Martin and Monique
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
We, Martin and Monique, are a couple of 49 and 50 years old. Martin is a bookkeeper and Monique is purchaser in an international vegetable seed company. We love to cycle (long distances), swim and walk in our holidays. However, we enjoy a visit to a nice city and spending a day on the beach as well. We are non-smokers and love to sport. We do not have pets in our house but we do not mind looking after your cat(s). We prefer to exchange with other couples (non smoking) as we do not have any facilities for little children. Also, our house is located on a little canel with no fence. We like simultaneous exchanges and meeting people. We love our home and we keep it very clean and tidy. Of course we will respect your house like it is ourselves. We are members of home exchange for quite a period now and we have made almost 20 all very nice exchanges in Germany, France, England, The Netherlands, Belgium and Italy. You can check our reviews on the homeexchange.com website. LGBTQ friendly home.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Europe (Flexible)
Dates flexible
"We prefer weekend and exchanges not in the school holiday periods."

Europe, New York (Flexible)
Jan 10, 2019 - Dec 31, 2030 (Flexible)
"We prefer to travel for two or three weeks end of September/October in 2019. Southern France and Southern Italy is tempting. For weekend exchanges you can always contact us."

Southern Italy or Southern France in October 2019
Sep 29 - Oct 31, 2019 (Flexible)
"We would love to schedule an exchange to Southern Italy/France end of September / beginning October 2019."

People Like Us home exchange
Facebook Group · 1332 members
Join Group
Join our Facebook group to advertise your listing, swap stories and chat to other People Like Us members.

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.