Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    House at 5 minutes walking distance from Annecy Lake and 20 minutes bike from beautiful old Annecy Queenstown villa Beautiful family home in Cork, Ireland Central and green home in Hamburg with garden Suburban Sydney on the edge of the Bush, 45 min train ride to the city. Vancouver Island. BC. CANADA Belle maison en pierres, à Albi CLOSE TO CITY AND COUNTRY - 4 BED SYDNEY HOME. Charming mountain House 1930's home surrounded by redwoods, close to the coast Fantastic apartment in Brooklyn opposite Prospect Park Country House in White Spanish Village Hello from the Sunshine Coast Australia Newly Renovated Flat in Maida Vale, London Studio cabine à 450m du port et de la plage Charming and central apartment in Trojborg neighbourhood Country estate in southern Quebec House near DC Spacious 3 BR apartment in the ♡ of hip Oslo area Barcelona - family friendly home Modern, family-friendly apartment in Zurich Lake View Villa Maison familiale accueillante: Ville de Québec 15 minutes from Las Vegas Strip Bright house in Brittany, France, near the Atlantic Ocean Calm, central and cozy / La nature au cœur de la ville Beautiful and quiet apartment in center Barcelona Sarah's house - 15 min from downtown Montreal - inground pool Vibrant city center at hand, garden to relax ! An ideal home to discover Brussels, Belgium and Europe ! Countryside house, easy acess to highway Family friendly home near Portland, Oregon A very convenient base to Visit Paris, Bruxelles, and London! 2 Bedrooms apartment with a balcony Deux pièces à Montmartre Looking for a Sea change? 100 beautiful  beaches within 1 hour drive Monica's house Naksup, British Columbia, Canada Andalusia, its advantages, without its inconveniences. Piso muy amplio en pleno centro de Madrid a 450 metros de la Puerta del Sol Lovely home minutes from Cork city centre Family home in the south of the Netherlands, near Belgium & Germany Cozy home near Arras, Vimy, Lille, Amiens - booked summer 2019 - Heritage terrace in the heart of Sydney's Eastern suburbs (walk to Bondi Beach!) Lovely flat for two near Eiffel Tower Cozy 2 bedroom house in East Vancouver Quiet, modern home in Playa del Carmen Norwegian mountains or lakeside Oslo

Large Family Home with Pool

House
Carine WA Australia

8 Guests   4 Bedrooms   2.5 Bathrooms   2 Car spaces  1 Car available  

Primary home  
Exchange type Simultaneous 
Views 409
Response rate 50%

Lovely home in quiet family friendly area. Close to beach and shopping. Close to large open space for walking, cycling, sports. 4kms to beautiful Perth Beaches (40 min walk, 5 mins by car) and short walk to shopping village with two restaurants. Close to several Golf Courses including the World Class Lake Karrinyup (500m away). Possible to bus (or walk approx 2.5km) and then frequent trains to City. Car available for exchange is a Medium 4 door Auto Hatchback (Suzuki SCross). Easy access to main roads for travel to any area of Perth/Western Australia. Situated beside the Swan River, Perth (Pop 1.7 million) is a living picture postcard, with the best views of all from Kings Park and Botanic Garden - one of the biggest inner-city parks in the world and larger than New York's Central Park. The only Australian capital city where you can enjoy the beach lifestyle, relax in natural bushland, sample world-class local wines and watch an ocean sunset all within just 30 minutes of the city. It's also the sunniest state capital, averaging 3,000 hours of sunshine per year and boasting a string of 19 beautifully clean and uncrowded beaches, from iconic Cottesloe to the surf hotspot of Scarborough. Home would suit from a couple (just use ground floor which includes living areas and main bedroom/ensuite) to large family group (3 additional bedrooms with double/queen beds, bathroom and another living area upstairs). Swimming pool is solar heated so, as long as there is sun it is can get quite warm in water. At the moment, we'd like to arrange an exchange for two to three months around Sep - Nov 2020. We don't know where - but we'd like to avoid bigger cities and find somewhere smaller that we can use as a base to explore wider. Perth weather is almost always good - but it is at it's best at this time of year - so if you think you would like to spend two months or so enjoying the world's best weather then - please contact us. Currently we are particularly interested in South America, Portugal, France, Ireland, Germany - but anywhere would be considered.

The space

Ours is a family home that has plenty of room - four large bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms, lovely tropical style swimming pool, large kitchen, family, lounge and TV rooms as well as two indoor and one outdoor dining area. It is situated a few hundred metres from a fabulous open space and a stones throw to some of the world's most beautiful beaches. If you're a golfer - it is also close to several beautiful courses - including the world famous Lake Karrinyup Country Club.

Guest access

There are three steps to access the property and a flight of stairs to the second floor. Main bedroom and most of the living spaces are on the ground floor with three further bedrooms, a bathroom, lounge and balcony upstairs.

Notes

Visit Australia’s sunniest capital city and you’ll experience more than just amazing sunsets over the ocean. Perth effortlessly blends urban cool with raw natural beauty and makes the perfect base for your unique Western Australian experience. Bustling with new bars, restaurants, shopping and cultural spaces, Perth is also home to Kings Park—one of the world’s largest inner city parks, beautiful wineries, and stunning beaches where you can even swim with wild dolphins. A large city - it has access to almost any activity you are looking for.


Features
Air conditioning
Cupboard/drawers
Pool
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
First aid kit

Travel styles
Long term
Family
Sport and leisure
Relaxing
City
Beach
Water
Remote

House rules
No smoking
Pets not allowed
Unsuitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12

Neighbourhood

The home is in a suburban neighborhood (12km north of the Perth city centre - Suburb Carine) with mixed ages, good shopping and recreation facilities as well as access to major transport routes. Lovely street with friendly neighbours but not intrusive (they will leave you alone if that is what you wish, but talk to you if you would like that too). Short walk (50m) to small park which leads via overpasss to large 124 acre open space for walking, riding and sports. 5 minute walk to bus, around 2km to train, 5 kms via bike path to beach (5 minutes in the car).

Getting around

There are bus and train services nearby but really we think a car is necessary. We are open to car exchange.


Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Trish
Perth, Western Australia
Joined January 2019
Response rate 50%
Travelling group
Empty nesters usually travelling as a couple - but seeking Long Term Exchanges where sometimes we would like the option of having visitors (adult chidlren or friends) join us for part of our time.
Member description
We are a couple in our 50s - Darrell is a recently retired Commercial Manager and I work part time in Bookkeeping/Accounting, as a house 'Mother' in a Boarding School, am qualified as a Funeral Celebrant and also do a lot of community work - in particular with Rotary Youth Exchange and a local Farmers Market. We have two adult daughters and many 'exchange' sons and daughters who we have hosted over the years. We love to travel and when we do, like to see the country from a local's eyes. We have been members of Homelink Home Exchange for around 10 years and have completed several successful Exchanges. We love Australian Rules Football (Go Eagles) and as Darrell is originally a Kiwi - he loves Rugby. We also like spending time with family and friends and enjoy great food. Darrell loves his red wine and although I am mostly a non-drinker - I do have a special passion for cocktails! We also enjoy live theatre and the occasional rock concert. We have traveled throughout Australia, as well as to South Africa, Europe and Asia, New Zealand and the United States. In my work with Rotary Youth Exchange, I also dealt a lot with students from South America (mostly Brazil and Argentina) and so one day I will also get there. Unfortunately we speak only English - although we are very proud that our daughters between them speak German, French, Spanish, Italian and Danish. We have loved hosting students from all over the world and think there is nothing so special as being invited into the home or life of a local when we travel. We are seeking a 2 - 3 month exchange around Jul - Nov 2020. We are not sure where and are open to suggestions (sell it to us) - but we usually like to steer clear of big cities and exchange to somewhere quieter, that we can use as a base for exploring wider. Perth weather is pretty much always good - but is at it's best toward the end of that period. (During spring, days are warm and sunny with average temperatures ranging from 11.7 - 23°C (53 - 73.4°F). There is little rainfall at this time of year.) We'd don't need much - a clean, comfortable, non smoking home that has room for the two of us - and possibly a vistor or two for a short time - and one that can be left for small periods if we decide to travel wider. If you think you can manage and would like to spend a couple of months in Perth, Western Austalia at that time of year - please contact us.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Europe, South America, Germany, France, Spain, Brazil (Flexible)
Dates flexible
"Travelling from Australia so generally seeking long term exchanges"

People Like Us home exchange
Facebook Group · 3070 members
Join Group
Join our Facebook group to advertise your listing, swap stories and chat to other People Like Us members.

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.