When you make a request for a Mentor, the next available Mentor is selected and a request is sent to them with your details. They are asked to accept or decline. If they accept, you will be sent their details, a welcome message and a button so that you can send them messages. The message will also be available in your regular messages. Your Mentor is labelled My Mentor. If they decline, the next available Mentor is chosen instead.