Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    Cosy & Modern Home with private pool near Strasbourg Modern,36th floor, amazing view, spacious apartment in Manhattan Maison contemporaine à la campagne proche de Bordeaux Convenient location between Perth city and beach Paris (near the Butte aux Cailles) - from our apartment, a magnificent view from the 22nd floor and the pool at the 23rd. Paris (Près de la Butte aux Cailles) - de notre appartement, une vue magnifique depuis le 22ème étage et la piscine au 23ème. Fabulous Mont-Tremblant Town House Maison de charme dans le sud-ouest de la France 2 bed flat romford. Villa by the river in Swedish Lapland Petit chalet dans un hameau de Courchevel Texas Gulf Coast - Come Warm Up In Winter Flat in front of the sea Beautiful & peaceful holiday house 5' walk to beach Normandy landing beaches just 5 minutes from Caen Great modern house close to the seaside Georgetown,Penang Bienvenue chez nous/ vous :D  -  Central Paris looking for august 2019 (simultaneous exchange) Sydney Townhouse with Harbour Views Close to Everything Spacious home with beautiful big yard on the golf course Bungalow in village near Roman City of Chester Beautiful Swiss scenery (Montreaux area) Simple townhome in small city in Central Alberta, Canada Home on the water “Villa Chara”, Korcula Island (90 km away from Dubrovnik) House in the countryside near Lyon In the heart of Normandy Bright & Beachy @ Broadbeach Belle maison en pierres, à Albi Comfortable family home Marbella close by, luxury Penthouse Apartment beautiful gardens Beachfront Mazatlan Condo House at 5 minutes walking distance from Annecy Lake and 20 minutes bike from beautiful old Annecy Bright and new appartment close to the centre and the beach. Beautiful family home with 4 bedrooms in the center of Liège Family home in Dandenong Ranges - one hour from Melbourne CBD Garden Flat in London Welcome to the true Venice! Conveniently Located Family Home in Canada’s Capital Maison avec jardin en plein cœur de Bordeaux Nene Valley Secret Bright and modern 2 BR in central Södermalm/Stockholm La Folie, Savoyard renovated barn, traditional alpine ski chalet, beautiful in summer and winter alike. Grande maison (1882) les pieds dans l'eau - Typical old confortable house on the beach between Brest and Crozon Huge Family Home In Breezy Umalas 5 mins to Canggu and 10 mins to Seminyak! ms Boston 2 bedroom Jamaica Plain vacation rental near Sam Adams brewery Modern Craftsman Home

Charming apartment in Munich

Apartment
München • Bayern • Germany

5 Guests   3 Bedrooms   1.5 Bathrooms   Accessible  1 Car space 

Exchange types: Simultaneous
112 Views
Response rate: 100%

My home is a bright and comfortable 4 room flat in the center of Munich. It is a rooftop apartment with a sunny roofterrace, from where you can overlook Munich. On clear days you can see the mountains in the distance.

The space

You will find a full equipped kitchen, where you can prepare your meals. The bright livingroom with dining area and smart TV has access to the sunny roofterrace. Our 2 bedrooms have double beds (queensize: 1,60 x 2,00). The third room is another livingroom which is used by my son and as our guestroom with a sofa bed. The bathroom has bathtub and shower. We have an extra toilet. Behind the house is a big garden with playground.

Guest access

Via elevator you can reach the 5th floor, there is only the entrance to our apartment. From the underground parking place you have directly access to the elevator.

Notes

We have a cat, she is very friendly and not at all shy. Mostly she can stay with my Mum during an exchange. Here I have copied my Reviews from homeexchange: Eva wurde von Roswitha für 7 Tage am 10. Juli 2018 eingeladen We have spent a wonderful week in Roswhita's apartment. It is full equiped, very comfortable, perfect location and very clean and beautiful decorated. The apartment and its great terrace is very peaceful. Roswitha is very kind and helpful, also her neighbor. This exchange has been a real pleasure. Thanks a lot!! Eva. Kommunikation★★★★★★★★★★ Die Unterkunft entspricht der Beschreibung★★★★★★★★★★ Sauberkeit★★★★★★★★★★ Eefje Eefje wurde von Roswitha für 3 Tage am 16. August 2018 eingeladen We had a lovely stay in Roswitga’s home. A great appartment with a beautifull roofterras just outside the center of Munich. Great public transport and restaurants around. Great place to discover Munich and surroundings! Kommunikation★★★★★★★★★★ Die Unterkunft entspricht der Beschreibung★★★★★★★★★★ Sauberkeit★★★★★★★★★★ Arnaud Arnaud wurde von Roswitha für 14 Tage am 8. August 2015 eingeladen We had a very pleasant stay at Roswitha. Her apartment is pleasant to live and we enjoyed the beautiful sunny terrace. We discovered the city by bike thanks to the many bike paths. Thank you for this successful exchange! Kommunikation★★★★★★★★★★ Die Unterkunft entspricht der Beschreibung★★★★★★★★★★ Sauberkeit★★★★★★★★★★


Features
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Smoke alarms
First aid kit

House rules
No smoking
Pets not allowed
Suitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12

Neighbourhood

In walking distance you find all shops for your daily needs and some nice restaurants. Also the Olympic Park is nearby. The English Garden, the Beer Gardens and some other attractions like museums, the residence, the botanical garden or castle Nymphenburg you reach by bus, subway or tram.

Getting around

In a few minutes walking distance is the bus stop and the subway station. The nearest subway station is: "Hohenzollernplatz". The nearest bus stop is: "Barbarastrasse" or "Nordbad". Munich has a great public transport network. By train you can go to some cosy Bavarian villages, to castle Hohenschwangau or to Salzburg in Austria. There are some providers of car sharing like car2go or DriveNow. If I go by plain on holiday, we can arrange that we exchange our cars.


Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Roswitha
Munich, Germany
Hi, I am Roswitha (56), I live with my younger son Maximilian (19) in a 4 room flat in the center of Munich. My older son Nico (25) lives in his own apartment, but it might be that he joins us. We have done 3 home-exchanges in the last 3 years, and each was a wonderful experiance. 🙏 I am very convinced, that this is an enriching way to spend holidays. I look forward to you all. 😄

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Europe (Flexible)
May 18 - Jun 1, 2019

Europe
Aug 3 - 17, 2019 (Flexible)
"Currently I am still flexible in terms of time"

Europe
Sep 14 - 28, 2019 (Flexible)

People Like Us home exchange
Facebook Group · 1332 members
Join Group
Join our Facebook group to advertise your listing, swap stories and chat to other People Like Us members.

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.